We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property in a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
Ranked #3 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Quick trip to Charlotte for the weekend. We were going shopping at Southpark and then to dinner at PF Changs. Both were very close by. The staff at the hotel was excellent and very helpful. Easy to see why this is the highest rated property in Charlotte! Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (738)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 738 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stopped here on our drive to Charleston, SC from Toronto. My husband and I stayed here with our 3 young boys. The rooms are spacious and clean, the beds are a good size, wifi is included as is a good breakfast. We were not here during shopping hours but it is also located next to some nice shopping (stores like restoration hardware and such). It is a 5-10 minute drive off the highway but well worth going a little extra distance compared to the hotels along the highway. Would definitely recommend this hotel as a good one to use when breaking up a drive.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Hampton Inn is absolutely perfect although my experience did not start out well. My coworker and I arrived Sunday evening for a 3 night stay and the night manager could not locate our reservation. We did not have the confirmation# since our manager booked the rooms. We were told rooms were available that night but would have to check out in the morning. Having no where else to go we stayed.

The morning arrived and as we were checking out I mentioned to the day manager that I really hated to leave since the hotel was so nice. He asked why we were leaving and I told him the story. Unlike the night before he said rooms were available for our entire stay and if we wanted to stay we could! We obviously said yes because the place is immaculate for the price. Super clean, very quite, tv built into the bathroom mirror (!), nice work space and a beautiful location. Hot breakfast buffet was better than average and the free shuttle was perfect for getting us to our office. They even supplied a free "brown bag" in the morning consisting of water, an apple, muffin and snack. Excellent hotel and I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I travel often. This is the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. This is more of a luxury hotel than expected. There was a tv imbedded in the bathroom mirror. Very cool. The hotel is part of a nice shopping / restaurant / movie theatre area. And the staff were as helpful as could be. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a special property due to the location, the upscale CLEAN property quailty and outstanding customer service. The front desk staff is always ready to assist and take care of the details that makes business travel easier. A great room and a great area for everything you need when you are frequent traveler.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while we were in town for a wedding. We were traveling with our two children. We tend to stay at Hyatts since they offer a kids room (second room) at 50% off. Since Hampton Inn does not do that, we reserved a suite, which had a separate bedroom, pull-out couch in the living room, and a small kitchen. The bathroom is a bit awkward since the sink/vanity are outside the bathroom and in the bedroom. The kitchen is also less than ideal since it is quite small and is along one wall in the living room. That being said, the hotel is lovely, the rooms were clean, and the staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast buffet was above average. We had no problems with finding parking in the hotel parking lot. The hotel is close to restaurants and there is a large park within driving distance (10 min away).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyctraveljunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Once again a Hampton Inn does not disappoint! This Hampton Inn & Suites at Phillips Place was beautiful and pristine! When we came in, there was someone playing the piano in the lobby! How welcoming! The staff member that checked us in was very friendly and informative about attractions in the area. Our room was spacious and elegantly decorated. The TV in the bathroom mirror was a nice addition. The TV in the room was set up to attach a PC/game system/DVD player. All you need is your device and the cable. We were at this hotel for an extended stay (12 days) and I have to say that our room service was exceptional!! We weren't always up early and no matter what time we finally came out they managed to service our room and make everything fresh!! We have stayed other places that would skip our room if we came out late, but not here! The breakfast was great and there was something different most every day! The food service staff was very accommodating and friendly! ( We love the afternoon Otis Spunkmeyer cookies!) We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and inviting! The patio area was charming and a great place for early morning coffee or late afternoon chats. I read some complaints about the parking, but we didn't find that to be much of a problem for us. We almost always found a spot around the back and used our room key to come in through the dining room area versus the lobby. No problem. AND the parking is free! There are several great restaurant choices within walking distance. During our 12 day stay went to Wolfgang Puck's Pizza Bar, The Palm, PF Changs, and Pinkberry for some frozen yogurt. Also, the movie theater was within walking distance.
The hotel was beautiful, well equipped, quiet, and a great value! We loved the staff, the convenient location, and would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family! Thanks for such a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: Our front facing room was very sunny in the mornings! The black out curtains kept the room very dark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank micheleIam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Fourth Ward
The Ivey's Hotel
The Ivey's Hotel
#1 of 180 in Charlotte
181 reviews
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
#9 of 180 in Charlotte
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park

Address: 6700 Phillips Place Ct, Charlotte, NC 28210-2719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#1 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#3 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $144 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the premiere area of SouthPark, our 124 room hotel stands as the focal point of a beautiful European style boutique village. Blending contemporary tones with classic elegance and southern hospitality, we strive to make your stay a truly exceptional experience. Our venue is committed to serving you and your guests in every way possible, a level of customer service that we refer to as our SouthPark Tradition of Excellence. This level of service and personableness is unmatched, and defines who we are as a hotel. Whether you are looking at reception space for your big day, or a comfortable and relaxing environment for your visit to Charlotte, our hotel can accommodate your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn South Park
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing