We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Great Shopping!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
Ranked #3 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
141 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Great Shopping!”
Reviewed July 1, 2011

This is a very nice Hampton Inn in a great location, especially if you are on a shopping excursion. Phillips Place Court, which the hotel is smack in the middle of, is a high end, very attractive shopping "street". Hello Restoration Hardware and Pinkberry, among others. And what is across the street? A high end mall. The hotel itself is very pretty, wonderful customer service, easy parking, rooms are large (we booked a suite for two shopping friends), very comfy beds. It was a short drive to downtown Charlotte and one of my favorite restaurants, The Flying Biscuit.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovellamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    131
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
190
171
30
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bilbo8
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Checked in here to visit my daughter and grandson after a short business meeting. No fuss but always clean and friendly, cookies out in the afternoon when you arrive. Nice pool, hot tub and patio. The little open-air mall makes for the more unique amenities--P.F. Chang's, Dean and Deluca (including a separate wine bar), Palm, a cinema, etc. and they're building a Whole Foods next door. I stay here whenever I come to Charlotte.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bilbo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2011

I stayed here on an employee reservation with my exeperience in the hotel industry I was very pleased with the service and cleanliness of this hotel. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was awesome. The room was so modern and upsacle. The location was great- very nice area. The complimentary Highspeed internet was a PLUS! If I could make one suggestion: to offer complimentary soda in the breakfast area would be nice. Overall-GREAT STAY!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachmom83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Incredibly great for a hotel in this pricepoint. The location is close to the mall, offices and has a limited selection of restaurants right outside its door within walking distance. It's located amoung upscale dining spots and shops. The hotel itself is beautiful. Rooms are spacious and very clean with a surprise> the bathroom mirror has a TV in it! Typical Hampton amenities like breakfast, but was very clean and plentiful. Parking was limited during the day, but we had not problem parking close after 8pm. Would definitely recommend, except that might mean the hotel will be hard to book in the future. LOL

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyRella_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Great stay here in Charlotte.

This hotel is clean, easy to get around in and in a fantastic location. Room had a mini-fridge and microwave in the room. Thought the tv built inside of the mirror was a neat touch.

I think I have found my new place to stay when in the South Park area!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

This Hampton fits its surroundings, easily the nicest Hampton I've ever stayed in. Beautiful hotel, spacious rooms, close to everything in South Park. The only thing that wasn't an upgrade from the typical Hampton was the breakfast. Great choice for a night away from the kids.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoisInNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We just returned from our 3rd trip to this Hampton Inn & Suites. We live just over an hour away, but occasionally, we head down to Charlotte just to get away. This location is by and far our favorite hotel in this brand!

The hotel is in a mixed use development, complete with Dean & Deluca, Pinkberry and PF Chang's. The interior design fits right in with the more upscale outside environment. Our room has always been comfortable, clean and attractive. There are more details in these rooms than in most Hampton Inn hotels, including a TV embedded in the bathroom mirror. Free WiFi is available in the room, and I was able to pick up the signal on my iPhone outside of the building as well.

For this trip, we chose the 1 bedroom suite with king bed and kitchen. Our Hilton Honors standing request of a room on a higher floor away from the elevator were honored. The kitchen was comprised of a small fridge, large counter area, microwave and small single sink. Our children slept on the pull out sofa. The linens were already on the pull out, which usually concerns me as you never know how long those sheets have been on that bed (we've found all kinds of things on the bed in similar situations). However, these sheets were very clean and smelled freshly laundered. The king bed was very comfy, although the pillows were small and not very firm.

The breakfast area is very nice and well attended. Since it was New Year's Day, most people hit breakfast pretty late. The very friendly staff kicked it up a notch to accommodate the sudden crowd - even though there was a wait on the hot foods, it was impossible to be frustrated because you could tell that that the area had been suddenly slammed, and it was clear that the very nice staff was trying very hard to fix the situation. Breakfast that morning consisted of the normal pastries/muffins/breads, yogurt and cereals, plus make your own waffles, western omelets (surprisingly decent), bacon, sausage and hash browns. Coffee was fresh and hot, but the new eco-cups are very difficult to hold due to the temperature of the coffee. There were no cardboard sleeves or the equivalent available. The breakfast area was clean and well kept.

Our seven year old son locked one of his shoes in the in room safe, and we had to call the front desk for assistance. I was shocked at how fast someone was at our door! She was unable to remedy the situation, so she quickly had another kind staffer in our room. He had a key and opened the safe. It was awesome that our little situation was resolved in probably 10 minutes from the time we made our call.

We will DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
Address: 6700 Phillips Place Ct, Charlotte, NC 28210-2719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#1 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#3 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the premiere area of SouthPark, our 124 room hotel stands as the focal point of a beautiful European style boutique village. Blending contemporary tones with classic elegance and southern hospitality, we strive to make your stay a truly exceptional experience. Our venue is committed to serving you and your guests in every way possible, a level of customer service that we refer to as our SouthPark Tradition of Excellence. This level of service and personableness is unmatched, and defines who we are as a hotel. Whether you are looking at reception space for your big day, or a comfortable and relaxing environment for your visit to Charlotte, our hotel can accommodate your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn South Park
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing