We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Univ. Place Charlotte NC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn University Place
Ranked #58 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn Univ. Place Charlotte NC”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great value for the money. Breakfast was good, with alot of choices. Fitness center was great--same machines I use at my gym. Bed was comfortable. Location close to alot of restaurant choices. Would go there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    134
    70
    45
    26
See reviews for
169
99
32
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great Staff, Very Helpful. Great location the hotel was near many places to dine. the King room with a fresh Hampton bed was nice. also this hampton has the Free hot breakfast. i also enjooyed Free high-speed internet access .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Overall hotel is a good value. Room is clean and well maintained, consistent with other Hampton Inn rooms I've had and the breakfast is above average, particularly for complimentary breakfasts I've experienced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort WAshington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

THe staff went out of its way to provide excellent service. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast area was super clean as was the room. The two ladies who staffed the the breakfast room helpful and friendly. Everyone made us feel welcom

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cope, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We used our HHonors points to book a Friday and Saturday night stay. Staff was very accommodating, room was clean, and we enjoyed the entire stay immensely. The pool wasn't huge, but the setup is private, and we loved it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christophe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had a good experience staying at the Hampton Inn. The room was average but clean. Breakfast in the morning is a nice touch and a great value... And I think Charlotte on a whole and the people working there were very helpful and so friendly. I will be searching for a home in the area so I will definitely stay here again. Great value!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drillsgt193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I had a great experience in this hotel. After driving 4 hours from Myrtle beach and having to stay the Comfort Inn in Myrtle was the dirtiest and not very accommodating hotel I've ever been in.It was a breath of fresh air to book a hotel that was clean and they were very accommodating. I would would stay there anytime. It was such a good experience that i signed up for Hampton rewards because I'll probably continue to use them from now on. The service at the front desk and through out the hotel was GREAT. So if your ever in Charlotte NC, the Hampton is where you want to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Mineral Springs
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte University Research Park
Sleep Inn University Place
#80 of 178 in Charlotte
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mineral Springs
Courtyard Charlotte University Research Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn University Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn University Place

Property: Hampton Inn University Place
Address: 8419 N Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28262-3418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#45 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#58 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn University Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inexpensive accommodation with special low price for Petty students. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn University Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn University Place Hotel Charlotte
University Place Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Charlotte
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing