We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte-North/University Research Park
Ranked #55 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomingdale, United States
2 reviews
“Great deal”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very comfortable suite type room - and, wonderful breakfast. Didn't take advantage of the dinner/evening reception but the menu looked great. For a family, you can't get any better option for an overnight or extended stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Blanche E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    127
    58
    37
    22
See reviews for
163
70
33
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Staid 3 nights and was very pleased with the accommodation and staff. Room had a separate kitchenette and living room with fire place and flat screen tv. Complimentary breakfast and dinner were good. Main access street was under construction and made the access a little messy. Was fortunate that during my stay (Easter weekend) no work was taking place, so no other disturbance from that.
Would return and recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank NRJ_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentor, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

if you are looking for a top quality hotel then this is the one. my family & friends felt like we were at home. thanks for the great stay & we will return!!!! the staff at this hotel went out of there way to help us find restaurants & with directions !!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morristown, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

i have been traveling to this area for car shows for many years and i have found the only place i will stay at from now on. like others the reviews helped me give this place a try and like everyone else i loved the place, the staff from the time arrived until the time we checked out was super helpful and very friendly. the rooms were great size there like a one bedroom apartment, my brother got the room with the two twins beds and seprate king bed and it's like a large apartment. both rooms were stocked well with everything you could want a nice kitchen with dishwasher, full size fridge, pots and pans, it's really like a home away from home. they have a nice little dinner there from usually 5 to 7 pm with finger foods which is nice so you don't have to go out if you don't feel like it, breakfeast is pretty good also. for the price and size of rooms and nice people/staff you can't beat it.!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The floors squeaked, and you could here upstairs and next door neighbors moving around in their rooms. I would not recommend this property. I have to provide 200 characters, so I REALLY wouldn't recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A8086BCdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan_Shaw, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte-North/University Research Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Charlotte. I sincerely apologize that you experienced noise issues during your stay. We appreciate you bringing to our attention the issues you experienced during your stay as we are always looking for feedback as to how we can improve. We would love to have you back to our hotel and I would be happy to oversee your stay to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied.

Safe Travels,
Nathan Shaw
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Granby, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed here while attending the Charlotte Auto Fair. The room was clean, well equipped and quiet. The complimentary breakfast and dinner were a lso good. Plenty of smiles from the staff and no problems.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I have written a number of books around the concept of Champion in which I write that Champion organizations produce positive and predictable results. Hilton Does just that. You could still read my books by looking for Larry G. Patten on Amazon:)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Mineral Springs
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte University Research Park
Hampton Inn University Place
#58 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Sleep Inn University Place
#77 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mineral Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
Mineral Springs
Residence Inn Charlotte University Research Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte-North/University Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte-North/University Research Park

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte-North/University Research Park
Address: 8340 N Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28262-3417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#27 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#38 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte-North/University Research Park 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte-North/University Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charlotte
Homewood Charlotte
Charlotte Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing