We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte-North/University Research Park
Ranked #47 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, WI, United States
1 review
“Repeat Customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I try to stay at the Homewood Suites every time I travel to Charlotte on business. Its conveniently located and easy to get to. The suites with the separate bedroom and living area give you ample room to stretch out and relax. Also, the hot breakfasts and manager's reception are very convenient and allow you to start and end your day on a good note. I highly recommend it to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan_Shaw, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte-North/University Research Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Charlotte North and sharing your excellent experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you highlighted our spacious suites as well as our complimentary hot breakfast and managers’ reception. As you mentioned in your review we are conveniently located and easy to get to. We are located just off of I-95 near several shopping and dining options as well as just a short drive away from University Research Park. We are very pleased to hear that the Homewood Suites Charlotte North has won over a repeat guest. The staff at the Homewood suites Charlotte North looks forward to having you back to your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Nate Shaw
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    124
    56
    35
    20
See reviews for
159
69
33
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Hoping to stay in a 2 bedroom suite! Upon arrival I was notified internet not working in the building with the two bedroom suite. So I had to stay in a one bedroom suite with my 6 people. Needless to say this was not a restful not for the family that had a cheer competition the next morning. Prior to my arrival it would have been helpful to have been notified of the internet outage or the availability of the suite. This way we could have may other accomodiations prior to arrival.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lequisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan_Shaw, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte-North/University Research Park, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Charlotte University. I would like to sincerely apologize that due to the polar vortex freeze that came through Charlotte one of our pipes burst knocking out the internet in our building that houses our one bedroom suites with double beds as well as our two bedroom suites. I understand your disappointment that the one bedroom two double bed suite you reserved was without internet. When available we are happy to offer upgrades from our one bedroom suites to our two bedroom suites, especially to our Diamond and Gold Hilton Honors Members. I do sincerely apologize that the accommodations provided to you were not what you reserved and made for an unrestful night, therefore our 100% satisfaction guarantee was honored for you. We would love to have you back on your next visit to Charlotte and I would be happy to oversee your stay.

Sincerely,

Nathan Shaw
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Hotel staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Its best to be on a top floor as other guests are easily heard through the walls and floors. Hotel older but recently renovated. The excercise area and laundry facility are a plus to staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DENISE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

The rooms were lovely...like small one bedroom apartments. The location was an easy drive to downtown Charlotte. They had a wonderful breakfast buffet and the staff was very courteous. WE were a large group and found it very easy to congregate in the main area

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikjiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

The weekend before wed./ Christmas stay made at Homewood. Having stayed @ Hiltons in passed, had certain expectations. Well none were met! Over baring paint smell at room, noise, construction at enterance and pkg. lot. Small cramped area. Room ok, clean, full kitchen gallery ok, internet easy to access. No easy lift to rooms, stairs only. multiple lock outs. Food gone before time, and no way would an attempt be made to serve one , even with no other guest in sight! bervages scant and watered down. Staff kept to themselves. Made guest feel as intruders! Got out before we needed to!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank donnasO1919TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan_Shaw, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte-North/University Research Park, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Charlotte North. I am glad to hear you highlight our clean suites, fully equipped and stocked kitchens as well as our easy access to complimentary internet. I would like to sincerely apologize that your expectations were not met during your stay. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and I would like to assure you that we will use it to improve. We would love to have you back for another chance to surprise and delight on your next visit to Charlotte and I would be happy to oversee your stay.

Sincerely,

Nathan Shaw
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We were meeting the in-laws for Christmas and decided to get something roomy with a living room. This place was wonderful and exceeded all our expectations! Would highly recommend staying here. Only problem is there is some road construction going on in front of the hotel but should clear up soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jerrod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan_Shaw, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte-North/University Research Park, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
I am so glad that you shared your great stay with us on TripAdvisor. Our staff was so delighted when I shared your review “Great Stay, Great Price”. We are very pleased to hear that the Homewood Suites Charlotte North was wonderful and exceeded all your expectations. Our team would all like to thank you for the recommendations and we all look forward to having you back on your next visit to Charlotte.

In Hospitality,

Nathan Shaw
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

The staff was amazing! They went the extra mile to make the stay comfortable. I really enjoyed the place because of this. Rooms were good, place was clean, food was adequate, and overall stay was great. Can't speak enough about how awesome the staff was!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jesse R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan_Shaw, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte-North/University Research Park, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out an Excellent review of a “Wonderful Place” the Homewood Suites Charlotte North. I am so glad that you spotlighted our Amazing Staff. Outrageously Pleasing Our Guests O.P.O.G. for short is something our staff takes pride in. I am thrilled to hear that it showed during your recent stay with us. Thanks again for the fabulous review, our staff looks forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Sincerely,

Nathan Shaw
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Mineral Springs
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte University Research Park
Hampton Inn University Place
#55 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Sleep Inn University Place
#78 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mineral Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
Mineral Springs
Residence Inn Charlotte University Research Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte-North/University Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte-North/University Research Park

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte-North/University Research Park
Address: 8340 N Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28262-3417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#27 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#38 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte-North/University Research Park 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte-North/University Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charlotte
Homewood Charlotte
Charlotte Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing