We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Ranked #36 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed here prior to an early flight the following morning. We arrived after 10 pm so I didn't get to enjoy the hotel much but being an experienced traveler I was impressed. The hotel was spotless. The front desk was so helpful and pleasant. The bedding was great and the room itself was large and spacious. The hotel includes complimentary breakfast however since we were leaving so early we could not make it to breakfast. The hotel instead packed us a bag breakfast which I thought was over the top. Thanks to Hyatt and the ownership and staff of this hotel. Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    225
    78
    32
    32
See reviews for
176
156
62
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

this is been the best hotel I have stayed in and a long time. The hotel is very clean, the rooms were amazing and the staff was very nice. They have a wonderful breakfast with a hot bar in a restaurant that you can eat at all night. The room was very spacious but the only problem was the bathroom was very small, but some of the bathrooms for big but I think that was the king size beds we had two double beds.
the only issue that I had about The hotel was we were in was right across the hall from the kitchen and the door would open and close all night and it kept me up most the night.So my suggestion is get a floor from the second floor up. Other than that this has been the best hotel experience I've had and I suggest that you stay there or at any Hyatt Place Hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomsgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had a very nice stay. The beds were very comfortable and the staff were exceptional. Ben and Michele were attentive and especially friendly. The 24 HR food and drink bar was super nice to have, and the airport shuttle service was great.

Room Tip: We liked ground floor near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I specifically picked this location because on google maps it appeared to be in a safe neighborhood that I could go for a morning run through. While the roads did have some traffic, I still managed about 6 miles on the sidewalks and side streets around this area. I would recommend it as a very safe location to stay in.

The hotel also had excellent breakfast, a good fitness room, and very nice rooms. It was close to the locations I was visiting in the area and I found the staff pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cvengrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Convenient for the airport, this hotel is very good quality, nice rooms, with sitting area, free fast wifi, very comfortable. I will probably stay here again. Breakfast choices were a bit odd, and suffered from having been left to dry out, but I would guess this is not untypical of this type of airport hotel. Only point I would take up with them is that the front of the hotel is floodlit and the blackout curtains were not up to the job - if you are getting over jet-lag and trying to sleep in that doesn't help.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep in darkness avoid rooms in the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Got a call at 3am from a person claiming to be hotel manager. Due to software upgrade they needed my credit card number. Of course I didn't give it out but called front desk and they put a random call into my room at 3am. Most hotels you must know room number plus name of guest. Hotel needs to educate the front desk on this. Hotel was clean and 15 min cab ride to airport

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrbrewingco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Right by the airport and easy to find, and the planes didn't give us any problem. The rooms are very nice and feel new; beds are great. Definitely has a modern and clean feel. The staff helped us with everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#26 of 178 in Charlotte
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road

Property: Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Address: 2950 Oak Lake Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28208-7718 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#21 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just west of uptown Charlotte and four miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, the Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including the Charlotte Motor Speedway, Bank of America Stadium, the Carowinds Amusement Park and the Billy Graham Library. Ideal for business travelers, couples looking for a getaway, and busy families, Hyatt Place features a selected range of services aimed at providing casual hospitality in a well-designed, high-tech and contemporary environment. Our free high speed wireless internet allows you to stay connected in the comfort of your room, or utilize our business center for any other printing or computing needs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing