We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Friendly Service, Nice Clean Room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2950 Oak Lake Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28208-7718 (Formerly AmeriSuites) (Eagle Lake)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #41 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Service, Nice Clean Room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I was in Charlotte for my daughter to play in a softball tournament. Check in was fast, front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and clean. Room layout was awesome. Nice sitting area with big couch. Big flat screen tv. Small wet bar area with sink and fridge was convenient. Very positive experience. The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because from the room we had you could hear quite a bit of air traffic from the nearby and very busy Charlotte Douglas Airport but this is their airport location!

Room Tip: Ask for and odd number room, eg 219 ect. This will put you on the side of the building away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bpd209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    185
    58
    23
    18
See reviews for
126
127
43
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stranded here during Hurricane Sandy for two nights. Clean, attractive room, great breakfast (included) and limited but tasty 24/7 menu. Prompt shuttle to and from airport. Front desk, Josh and Taurean and everyone eager to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a 11 hour layover coming in from Punta Cana to Charolette to Sacramento, Cali. and we needed a quick easy access hotel from airport that offered free shuttle to airport and this was a great place. When you head out of luggage claim go to D section and wait for Hyatt van, they run every half hour, but we called since we got in at 8:30pm when next shuttle was coming and they sent it over right away to pick us up. It was very convenient and easy. Check in was quick and friendly. Our room was huge and beds comfortable, especially coming from a bed we had been on for a week that was like laying on bricks...lol We were actually sad it was only a 9 hour stay. There is a great soul food restaraunt in parking lot if you are hungry, but they also have food in hotel. Would definetly stay again if we have another long lay over.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Virgo3am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Lovely, modern, comfortable, convenient, good for business events. I'll definitely be staying here again. The room was quiet, cool, very modern, not like the usual hotel room. Good wifi, business desk, good "kitchen", lots of room, great tv. Gosh, joust spent a night here. It was great but I don't think I need 200 words to say that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The rooms in this hotel, especially for the price, are outstanding. They are impeccably clean, modern, functional, and nice to look at! The amenities are great; wireless works like a charm and the continental breakfast is actually delicious! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again the next time I'm in Charlotte.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tellemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have stayed here a few times when I have an over night layover and this hotel usually delivers. There is not much to do in the area but the restaurant in the same parking lot is pretty good. The staff was pretty friendly but I did stay in a room by their kitchen on the first floor and they are pretty loud very early in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

While on business in Charlotte, NC, had the pleasure of staying at Hyatt Place near the airport. The hotel is very convenient to the airport and right across the street from a number of nice and convenient restaurants if you wish to get away from the property for a bite. The staff were very friendly and the all-suite rooms were spacious with a living area, desk, kitchenette and roomy bathroom, with separate sleeping area. Outdoor pool is also nice. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EuroTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#42 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road

Property: Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Address: 2950 Oak Lake Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28208-7718 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#21 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just west of uptown Charlotte and four miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, the Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including the Charlotte Motor Speedway, Bank of America Stadium, the Carowinds Amusement Park and the Billy Graham Library. Ideal for business travelers, couples looking for a getaway, and busy families, Hyatt Place features a selected range of services aimed at providing casual hospitality in a well-designed, high-tech and contemporary environment. Our free high speed wireless internet allows you to stay connected in the comfort of your room, or utilize our business center for any other printing or computing needs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing