We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Ranked #40 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Stayed here a night when my flight got delayed, based on TA reviews. The reviews are accurate; the rooms are really nice and spacious. My king room was really a suite, with a couch area, desk, wet bar, and TV on one side. The bed and bathroom are on the other. Front desk help was very helpful, they can direct you to cabs and the light rail into the downtown area. Also there is free breakfast and wifi, plus a nice little food display at the front desk, where I bought and immediately wolfed down a chef salad and slice of cheesecake on my arrival. Across the parking lot is a mini-mall with several fast-food restaurants, including a soul food place that has excellent BBQ ... and it's cheap! A FedEx Office there too. About the only drawback I can report is the room smelled musty when I first went in, but I think it was because the A/C wasn't on. Once the room cooled down the smell went away.

Room Tip: The AAA rate was $10 less than Priceline's rate, make sure you ask for it. Also I was right acro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffAtTheShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    208
    71
    28
    29
See reviews for
149
147
54
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stayed at the Hyatt Place before flying out the next morning. The hotel is easy to find right off of the interstate. The rooms are very spacious with a separate sitting area that includes a pull out sofa. We paid a little extra to leave our car there for the week, but it was still less than airport parking. The rooms were very modern and clean. The staff was friendly. It is within walking distance to some places to get a bite to eat. The have a small area that you can order drinks and a limited menu. The Quesadillas were really yummy. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes. I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle19714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

Decent hotel, good free breakfast, however it was not that close to the airport, I could have stayed downtown and probably only added 5 to 10 minutes travel time. Ndext time I am in charlotte I will stay in the uptown(downtown) area)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muniman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Ideal for business travelers. I spent one night hear recently. The hotel's staff was friendly and personable at check in, and even went out of their way to accommodate a special request for late check out. The room was well furnished and in good, clean condition. Room amenities are great with huge HD TVs and a small refrigerator in each room. At $139, the price was excellent for the quality of this property. Next time I'm in Charlotte, I'm definitely staying here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whp81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

I stayed at this hotel while attending a wedding in Charlotte. It is indeed a great place to stay. The staff is ULTRA friendly. Any inconvenience they think they may have caused you is followed up by apologies and sincere attempts to make it right. I did not experience many inconveniences while there. The rooms are large and include mini family room type areas. Great work space. Nice big flat screen television. The only concern is the bathroom is rather dark. Lighting in the shower/toilet area was very dark and is very small. A nice breakfast is served in the morning, but you have to pay for items that include meat. The process to purchase your breakfast (if you opt to do so) can be a bit confusing to the first timer, but after the first time it is easy to do. The breakfast burrito is DELICIOUS! They also have a variety of snack foods (sandwiches, pastries, coffee) that you can purchase from their food "bar" near the front desk. Great idea for a midnight snack. The cookies are DELISH! This hotel has lots of kiosk services to make things quick and easy. Overall, it is a great place to stay. P.S. There is a "soul food" restaurant across the parking lot in the little shopping plaza. It is OUTSTANDING! Try it and you won't be sorry. Hope this helps!

Room Tip: I usually hate rooms by the elevator, but ours was this time. The way the hotel is set up you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2JenxNParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
410 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 454 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

We only stayed here one night caming back from Hawaii and this is a convenient Hotel to airport at a very reasonable price (free parking and shuttle service; free wi-fi).
Rooms are very confortable, big and clean. The continental breakfast included in the rate was poor and basic and so we order omlette and other things.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FedericaRoma_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
115 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

What this hotel lacks in individuality and quirkiness it makes up for with solid dependability. Rooms were huge with a comfortable bed, large sofa and giant TV. The complimentary breakfast was really good and the price was reasonable. We were only in town for 1 night to see a NASCAR race but found this to be a good, convenient hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#34 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road

Property: Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Address: 2950 Oak Lake Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28208-7718 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#21 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just west of uptown Charlotte and four miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, the Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including the Charlotte Motor Speedway, Bank of America Stadium, the Carowinds Amusement Park and the Billy Graham Library. Ideal for business travelers, couples looking for a getaway, and busy families, Hyatt Place features a selected range of services aimed at providing casual hospitality in a well-designed, high-tech and contemporary environment. Our free high speed wireless internet allows you to stay connected in the comfort of your room, or utilize our business center for any other printing or computing needs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing