We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“there should only be one Charlotte Airport La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Ranked #56 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stay was fine--BUT--we were there for family event and we all wanted to stay at same motel. Everybody made reservations at the Charlotte Airport La Quinta, without knowing there was a south airport and a north airport location. This was extremely frustrating and inconvenient. Staff was useless in resolving the problem, simply laughing and saying "this happens all the time." One location should change its name!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanne413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 857 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

I came for a 3 days convention and wanted to save some money, so I looked for a nice place not too far away from the convention center that is not expensive. I stayed in La Quinta for 4 nights and enjoyed it very much. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and surprisingly big. Breakfast was also nice and I preferred the one in the hotel then the one that was supplied by the convention. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the train station that gets you downtown, and the hotel provides free shuttle service from the hotel to the train station and of course from the train station to the hotel. I also got a free shuttle to the airport when I left. In short if I'll get to Charlotte again, I'll try to book myself a room in La Quinta again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adicohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 109erichh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Greensboro, North Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Springfield, Massachusetts, USA
1
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I loved the staff they were very friendly and helpful with information about the area. And they really showed me and my family southern hospitality. I will be using them again next year for my stay for my church convention in October for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ronnie w
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stay at LaQuinta's all time. This one was just ok. The staff we super friendly. That was the highlight. The Elevators were horrible! Dark, dirty and disco gold, with dog pee on the floor. I travel with my dogs, and that is why we stay at LaQuintas. However, if my dog peed in an elevator, I would clean it up. There is also a huge gap at the bottom of the hotel room door. I did not feel that was secure. The bathroom doors were very dirty as well. On the happy side, the bed looked clean and was comfortable. There was a nice TV in the room. The hotel was also centrally located between downtown and Carowinds.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor to avoid the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlaidScottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $90 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing