We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Ranked #55 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed June 30, 2013

On our annual pilgrimage from the Florida Keys to the shore of Lake Erie we needed a break. Tricie was very gracious on the phone, got us set up with a nice room, and made sure our two large dogs were welcomed. Her service was warm and efficient and greatly appreciated. Our room was perfect (could use a bit of updating...but none the less was clean and comfortable.) Checking out the next morning, we experienced the same graciousness and warm hospitality as we did checking in. A great experience. We stayed at a La Quinta on the way to Florida this year, in Jacksonville, and I have to say it was a great experience also. This chain seems to have it together.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnydayandPalmTrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 874 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was extremely pet friendly. The staff was helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was simple but good. The pool area was nice, and there is a lovely courtyard with tables, shade, and a nice gazebo for enjoying your morning coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraVoelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed 2 nights June 16th and 17th with our lab. No pet fee. They have a dog walk area in the back with clean up bags. Found some great dog parks to visit such as Anne Springs Close Greenway and William R Davies. Also visited Canaine Cafe and Whole Foods. This hotel is located close to everything, including Carowinds. Everything seemed to be a short 10 or 15 minute drive away.

The breakfast area was also nice. The desk clerk made sure to restock items as they were taken, such as bananas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 6 days on business. Check in and out we're so easy. My room was big and cleaned to a high standard every day. It's close to the airport and near some really good restaurants.
The staff were amazing! Special mention to Vera (General Manager), Ebony and Tricie (reception). They were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
I recommend this hotel to anyone, the staff go the extra mile!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Archie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
11
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
1
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The good:
The staff was very friendly.
The property was clean.
Internet speed was good.
The power docking blocks on the desk was helpful.

The bad:
Room service was always unacceptably late not arriving until 4PM or later. We would just be returning from our day and have to leave our room again for room service.
Soundproofing was terrible. People talking in a normal tone of voice in the hallway sounded like they room in the room with us. At night we could actually hear someone urinating in the toilet in the room next to us or above us then listen to the toilet flush.
Machine coffee is not acceptable.
Trash containers in the breakfast area were always overflowing.
I have stayed at other La Quinta's so I know how the waffle making should work. The plastic cups used for the batter were not the correct size so you had to guess the correct amount of batter to dispense. The waffles were usually sticking to the iron and had to be pulled out in pieces. The waffle makers slid around on the too-small counter thus making turning the iron over difficult. Only margarine, no butter only reinforces the cheapskate impression of this place.
The jets on the hot tub did not seem to work.

I would not stay at this property again nor would I recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Room, property, location all worked for me. Room was clean, area was fine, no problems with check-in or check-out. Breakfast was fine as well. Traffic in the area is very busy especially at rush hour. Keep this in mind when you are choosing this location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friendswithdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montclaire South
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $80 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing