We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Ranked #59 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My stay at the hotel was great. The staff is awesome especially Ebony at the front desk. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The only downside is that there is no refrigerator and microwave in the room. But you can use the microwave downstairs. Also sometimes you can hear the people next door when they flush their toilet. They have continental breakfast which is great and the pool stays open to 10pm. The location is close to the airport, and about 5 min away from Walmart and other stores. Overall I would definitely come back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shakira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    273
    157
    67
    37
See reviews for
300
196
76
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had a restful and enjoyable night at this hotel. They greeted our dog with enthusiasm and took care of us all. We ate breakfast in the courtyard gazebo adjoining the breakfast room. There were areas nearby for walking the dog and poop bags were provided. Great access to WiFi. The entire experience was lovely!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Judy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

No frills hotel with very good service.
This hotel is value for money especially if you are on a business trip.

I didn't hear any pets barking through the night except maybe on one or two occasions.
The front desk was good and up to the point. The room service was very good.

This hotel was located at equal distance from downtown and the airport which was perfect.
The breakfast spread was basic and quite good. Though, it can get tiring to eat the same stuff every day for couple of weeks for breakfast.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the main road...the lights are pretty bright on the outside and cause sleep inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilipkumar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It was a quiet stay on the 6th floor. The clerk was willing to help move us to the other side of the building but we decided to stay with the original room. I don't think I heard anyone talking the the hallways after 9 pm. That was a real treat.

Breakfast was already set up when we got down to the lobby at 5:20 am. That was a nice surprise. We were able to eat a little before we left for the airport.

A shuttle took us to the airport. It was supposed to leave at 5:30 am but was about 7 minutes late. No worries- we got checked in through security, and at the gate in plenty of time.

Only down side I can think of was that we didn't have a refrigerator in the room. Other than that is was a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maelrarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times. Our rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was very good. They have a shuttle to airport that was very accommodating. We have a pet and so that was important to us as well. For a pet friendly hotel it was very nice and clean. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel at two separate times during one week. We have travelled extensively over the years and have stayed in more hotels than we can count. This was by far the most pleasant experience we have ever had. We were greeted like royalty and our every need was met. The lady behind the counter, Tricie, was friendly, helpful, cheerful, and thanked my husband for his service to our country.
We did have a problem with a very noisy fan, which we told Tricie about as soon as we got into the room. There was not a moment's hesitation on her part and she quickly switched us into another room; accompanied by many apologies for the inconvenience.
The room was spotless in every respect. Everything looked fresh and brand new. I loved the ample counter space in the bathroom to put all of my toiletries on.
The breakfast was good too, although not much different than in most hotels - continental. The area was constantly wiped clean and the bins were refilled often.
We used the shuttle service to the airport and that too was great.
On our return trip, we got in very late and ordered our food from the menu in the room. The delivery was very fast and the food was excellent.
We will stay there again and again whenever we fly out of Charlotte.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, ask to check the room first for the noisy fans in the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan and Gitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I really enjoyed this LQ as it was in a very good spot for us. We travel with our pets and this location actually had pretty decent space for us to walk our dogs. The grounds were absolutely beautiful with lush green bushes, flowers and deep green grass. The one thing I like about this place is that I felt really comfortable and safe the minute I stepped on property. It’s in a bit more of a business area then I would like, but it’s really not that far from down town charlotte and the drive isn’t that bad.
I didn’t particularly care for the front desk people here, so I stayed clear of them and only spoke to them when I needed to. The room was good and clean and adequate for what we paid. I would recommend and stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: ask for any room away from the street and traffic noise. Stay up on the highest floor you can and aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadguy249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing