We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Ranked #57 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay here again”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I'm all for pet friendly hotels, however, they need to be thoroughly cleaned. I sat down on the bed with black slacks on, stood up, and realized there was dog hair all over them. There should not be dog hair all over a "clean" bed or on the carpet for that matter if it was vacuumed. I ended up laying my personal sheet on top of the comforter since it most obviously wasn't washed after the previous guest left. If I could have switched hotels, I would have (corporate booking). I won't ever stay at a La Quinta again and if I need to find a pet friendly hotel, I'll find one that's cleaned after each guest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank bcbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    268
    152
    66
    37
See reviews for
294
194
75
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was our first time at this hotel and we were very satisfied. We were offered a free upgrade when we arrived, which we naturally took and enjoyed. Would highly recommend it as being clean, comfortable and spacious.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Jean002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very nice and good price compared to other similar motels. No charge for the dog, desk clerk switched us to lower floor room upon request so we could go out for walks easily. Breakfast was ok...had some fresh fruit and cereal, yogurt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed for one night and have a good experience there. It was close to the airport, rooms were clean and comfortable, in fact it was a big room to be an Inn hotel. Also, the staff was very attentive. I was very satisfied with the experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frida03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing