We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Ranked #59 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Nice quiet hotel- pet friendly if you need it. Clean spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Decent breakfast bar too. Good value for the money. Restaurants are close as well as shopping too. Good location- just off the major highways. Try to park away from the trees in the parking lot. Had major droppings on the vehicle in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kp729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

685 - 691 of 852 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Reese2resque
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

En route to Florida we needed to find a pet friendly motel near the Interstate. We feel fortunate to have found La Quinta. It was conveniently located (not directly off the Interstate, but not far away) and did not charge extra for our small dog. Had never stayed in a La Quinta before but will definitely consider doing so again after this positive experience. Was also good to have Omaha Steak House right next door since it was a cold, winter night and we did not want to go too far. We did experience a lot of noise from plumbing on floors above (we were on first floor) but it was quiet enough during the night to get good sleep. Breakfast was fairly standard fare but perfectly adequate.

Room Tip: Our first floor room had a lot of noise from draining pipes coming from floors above. It quieted dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdemelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I LOVE La Quinta Hotels. I have been to many La Quinta Hotels all over the U.S., so I can make a fair assessment of one. I have been to this hotel multiple times; each time gave me different experience. When my family and I went to our room, my wife noticed that it smelled of cigarette smoke. I was considering giving this hotel a three circle, but the service is what keeps this hotel to four circles. My wife complained to the front desk- The lady at the front desk gave us an amazing suite. The suite had a king-size bed with a pullout couch for only $60 a night. The bed was so comfortable that I was sleeping on a cloud. The location is not far from the airport and is very close to uptown Charlotte, so location is great. The continental breakfast was an improvement. The other times I visited, the breakfast had few items with no service to provide more food for customers. This time, the hotel added more different items such as sausage biscuits, and the service ensured that fresh items were brought out for customers. My only complaints were the cigarette smell in the hall ways. I could smell cigarettes, which took away from the full pleasing experience. I have been to La Quinta Hotels that has a 100% smoke free hotel, which I think every La Quinta Hotel should require it. Other than that, I recommend this hotel if you want to to check out Charlotte.

Room Tip: If your pets are on vacation, La Quinta is an awesome place to stay. The only place I know where yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Black0ut1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Master bedroom and separate living room. Flat panel TVs in both. Front desk staff - male and female - were do friendly and helpful. Bathrooms nice and clean but getting a bit dated. Omaha Steak House next door. Good free breakfast. Would stay again for about $100 near the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have stayed at La Quinta Charlotte Airport South several times for business. My team returns because of the service, value (price + free breakfast), ease of mobility - shuttle from airport and to light rail, which takes us with ease to Charlotte Convention Centre and Time Warner Cable Arena. The staff are wonderful from shuttle drivers to front desk to service staff (extra towels, etc.). If you are fortunate enough to be served by Ferlandos at the front desk, you are in excellent hands with smiles from beginning to end!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank karinsky59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I recently stayed at La Quinta Inn on S. Tryon for a business trip. The front desk staff, especially Ferlandos, was extremely helpful and courteous. Breakfasts were great, rooms were nice and quiet, beds very comfortable. If you want a fridge and microwave, be sure to ask if your room has them. The staff did everything possible to meet my needs.

Room Tip: If you need fridge and microwave, be sure to ask if your room has one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $90 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing