We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The suite was fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Ranked #58 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“The suite was fantastic”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Master bedroom and separate living room. Flat panel TVs in both. Front desk staff - male and female - were do friendly and helpful. Bathrooms nice and clean but getting a bit dated. Omaha Steak House next door. Good free breakfast. Would stay again for about $100 near the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    268
    151
    66
    37
See reviews for
293
194
75
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have stayed at La Quinta Charlotte Airport South several times for business. My team returns because of the service, value (price + free breakfast), ease of mobility - shuttle from airport and to light rail, which takes us with ease to Charlotte Convention Centre and Time Warner Cable Arena. The staff are wonderful from shuttle drivers to front desk to service staff (extra towels, etc.). If you are fortunate enough to be served by Ferlandos at the front desk, you are in excellent hands with smiles from beginning to end!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank karinsky59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I recently stayed at La Quinta Inn on S. Tryon for a business trip. The front desk staff, especially Ferlandos, was extremely helpful and courteous. Breakfasts were great, rooms were nice and quiet, beds very comfortable. If you want a fridge and microwave, be sure to ask if your room has them. The staff did everything possible to meet my needs.

Room Tip: If you need fridge and microwave, be sure to ask if your room has one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

If you look at all of these positive reviews you will see they are from people who have dogs. This place is like a kennel. We have dogs too but we are not dragging them to a hotel. We called the front desk several times to ask them to please do something about the howling dogs. Absolutely nothing was done. The bathrooms are dirty and the place smells like dogs. Terrible stay and definately overpriced for a kennel stay. Breakfast is sparse with two stale cereals, waffles, bread and bagels.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I love La Quinta Inn & Suites because they do not charge for pets and we take our two dogs everywhere. The check in process what easy, the room was nice and big with a big bathroom. The breakfast was great and the check out process was great. I also love that the check out is noon. It allows us to sleep in. The only downside is that there are not many places for your dog to do their business out side but it was ok. We walked down the sidewalk some so all was well. I would stay here again the next time I am in Charlotte.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preston L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This is our 4th stay and LaQuinta Inn and Suites is a pleasure to stay at. Reservations are quick and easy. Check-is a breeze, and checking out is even faster. Breakfast is a no fuss, satisfying meal in a very clean and convienent space. Will we return? You bet we will!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JohnKare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 29, 2013

A couple of years ago, we had stayed at the LaQuinta and was very impressed with the hotel/service. So upon returning to the area, we decided that we would stay there again. We were not dissapointed. The personnel were very friendly and professional. Our room was very clean and everything worked properly. The breakfast in the morning had a good variety. The only reason I gave a 4 for sleep quality was due to the fact that the bed was a little soft for my liking. But that is a personal preference. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others & would stay here again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing