We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Awesome place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Ranked #70 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    228
    124
    48
    32
See reviews for
248
159
66
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

As soon we reach to Charlotte NC, we call the hotel "La Quinta" and they sent their shuttle right a way for us. When we reach to the hotel and to our room, our first immpretion was "waaw'. An very well clean room, with an nice decor a very fine look. And really conffort bed. Salutes for "Tim"....

Room Tip: Non-smookers
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 337Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were so delighted to find an affordable hotel that allowed pets with no extra charge!!! We were even more delighted to find that the hotel was super clean! There was no evidence of any kind that pets had ever stayed at this hotel -- no pet odors, no pet hair, no destruction marks- nothing that even slightly suggested pets!! The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming - and the other guests were too. It lends credence to the idea that pet owners and people who like pets are generally more kind and patient. The areas for the pets to potty are small- but bags are provided and everyone seemed to do their part because we never saw any "piles" yet we met at least 7 other dogs outside. The grounds were well maintained. The breakfast bar was very good- the lobby bright and cheerful. This was a great place to stay and a great deal price wise. We hope La Quinta becomes well known for allowing pets yet providing quality accommodations. We were impressed! We aren't fond of loyalty programs and one more membership card to drag on- but this experience prompted us to join the loyalty program. We will definitely be seeking La Quinta whenever we travel!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 1009trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel was clean and the service was amazing. We always stay at this hotel on our way to and from Florida. Would recommend to all. It is so convenient to get there, right off the highway.
The counter girl was efficient when we arrived very late due to a snow storm. The next morning the staff were very friendly when addressing us. The buffet breakfast was all we needed before we set off for a long drive to our destination.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 825maxineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota FL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located off I-77 and all LaQuinta properties are pet friendly which is why we chose it. The room we had was OK, but the bathroom was very tired looking - cracked floor tiles and a large crack in the sink. The tub did not have a flat bottom - this sounds odd, but if someone had mobility issues they would have a hard time standing while showering - never saw this before. The bed was comfortable and the room "appeared" clean, but my dog could sense that other dogs had "used" the room. Very quiet - good soundproofing, despite being on the first floor. Would not stay here if I didn't have a dog. Other chain hotels provide better human amenities for the same price. On the plus side, La Quinta does not charge for your pet as other chains do. The staff was pleasant and helpful at check-in and the breakfast is comparable to other chains but not served until 7 on Sundays.

This was my second stay at a LaQuinta property and both times I've been underwhelmed. The ranking of #24 out of 166 hotels is Charlotte has me wondering what the other 142 hotels are like.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WandererSarasotaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My daughter and I stayed 4 nights while we were looking for an apartment for her.The staff were over the top friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The WI FI worked well in our room, there is a computer in the lobby with a printer for patrons to use. The complementary breakfast set up was good and convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We came to do some Christmas shopping in Charlotte and we needed a place that would take dogs. We have a 50-lb lab mix who doesn't do well when boarded. We've stayed at this hotel before and were very impressed. Same thing this year. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the hotel is very clean and bright, the breakfast room is large and inviting and the breakfast is good. It is located close to the Southpark Mall where we were shopping. It is also very convenient to the airport. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Urangas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montclaire South
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing