We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very classy enjoyed our stay at the La Quinta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Ranked #57 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Guelph, Ontario
Level Contributor
291 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Very classy enjoyed our stay at the La Quinta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

On Nov 3, 2012 my partner and I stayed at the La Quinta. Very impressive lobby and check in was a breeze. Very nice large room, two nice beds and a flat screen tv. Need to improvements are better and more towels. The thing that needs the move improvement is that a hotel class needs glass glasses so that you can enjoy a glass of wine, not in a styrofom cup. Yuk!

However, I would recommend staying at the La Quinta Inn.

Room Tip: bring your own glass glass if you want to enjoy a cool drink
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldenboy1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    258
    142
    59
    35
See reviews for
274
185
71
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I always have a wonderful experience at La Quinta. Its location is convenient and close to everything in town, yet its not far from all of the highways.The staff is always super friendly and helpful. In my experience, La Quinta offers better quality of service, comfort and decor than other hotels/inns in the same price range, and even outclasses many hotels that are more expensive. I was impressed with the superlative cleanliness of the breakfast area, equipment and appliances.
The cable TV channel offerings are too limited, however.



  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

For AARP members, this hotel is your choice! It is very clean and very comfortable. It's a great price. Be sure to make reservation ahead. They were turning people away at 8:00 on a Monday night! We will definately return to this hotel another time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a large clean room with a very comfortable bed. Check-in was quick and the value was very good - we booked through ebookers. We did not take the breakfast so could not comment on it. This is not a tourist hotel per se more a business location but is easily accessible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irish85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

One of the things that we like of La Quinta over other hotels is that they are pet friendly. We always travel with our small dog (which is part of the family) and its nice to know that she is welcomed.

Very nice roomy rooms, clean, up to date... service provided everything we requested. One of the things that we requested was to have a room away from exits and ice machine due to my mother traveling with us being such a light sleeper (and we needed the rest), the staff provided this without a problem. Booking online was quick and to the point.

I will stay here again when we are traveling through or visiting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank TheBombays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice ... clean ... friendly staff ... I was very comfortable in this hotel. The rooms were nice, flat screen TV. Everything worked!! Needed something for a quick stay and this was it. They welcome pets with no issues! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing