We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely comfortable, convenient, and clean lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Airport North
Ranked #41 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable, convenient, and clean lodging”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Every part of our experience at this hotel was fantastic. The rooms are clean and modern. The service at the front desk was extremely friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay there on every visit to Charlotte.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vilson53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    137
    68
    34
    23
See reviews for
82
79
33
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Thankfully they had a room available at 1 am after the other hotel we booked was unacceptable ( we found someone else sleeping the dirty room we were given for accommodations at the nearby Holiday Inn ). The Hotel staff was professional and polite and the room was lovely, new and clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViolinLady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Excellent stay in the new modern style of Courtyards. Very close to airport with all the amenities for the business traveler. I really like that the Courtyards are now offering Paul Mitchell bath amenities - this is really great for the female traveler who forgets shampoo and conditioner!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

I was looking for a hotel near the airport and with free airport shuttle. This hotel fit the bill. I got a great welcome by the front desk staff; quick easy check-in. The lobby was modern with tv monitors in the restaurant area. Speaking of the restaurant/bar area, it was lively as they were wrapping up a live music event. The restaurant had a limited menu with sandwiches, wings, salads... typical over-priced hotel food. Business center was modern; free wifi with a strong signal. The entire hotel was well-lit, including the rooms. I stayed in one of their new rooms on the third floor. It was nice and spacious. All in all, a clean safe stay. Just minutes away from the hotel. With the wake-up call, free shuttle service, it was perfect for what I was looking for.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThatTeowonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was here overnight between connecting flights. Upon arrival I called for the shuttle which arrived in less than 10 minutes, less time than I normally wait for rental car vans in Charlotte. The hotel is only a few minutes away.

Courtyard hotels are in the midst of a national upgrade and this one had recently finished the upgrade. The very friendly hotel manager said about 40% of the Courtyards have been updated. The lobby is open, bright and welcoming. Checkin/out was quick and trouble free. My room was delightful. Instead of the basic cube the designers had created a cutout in one corner for the coffee machine and used bright colors to give the room a liveliness not often found in standard business hotels.

The hotel is next to I-85 but the room was quiet. Since I was there just overnight I ate at the small restaurant in the hotel. The food is OK and the wine was fine. The shuttle will take you to local restaurants if you prefer to eat out but don't wish to use your own transportation.

Room Tip: Stay in the upgraded wing of the hotel. While the un-upgraded section is perfectly fine, the upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbirds49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This Courtyard has been updated and is very nice. I had no problems with service. The rooms are fresh and updated and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richmond-VA-Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
60662
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Close to airport with convenient shuttle. Nice clean rooms and friendly staff. Great patio deck with fire, but eat before you come. Bar and food close at 10 pm.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juddmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Airport North

Property: Courtyard Charlotte Airport North
Address: 2700 Little Rock Rd, I-85 & Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214-3021 (Formerly Courtyard Charlotte Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Courtyard Charlotte Airport
Charlotte Marriott
Charlotte Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing