We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Renovated Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Airport North
Ranked #45 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Great newly renovated hotel with friendly staff. Stayed here overnight between flights. Driver was prompt, as was service in hotel. Good Fitness area, business centre, and Lobby. Newly renovated room was beautiful with huge, lovely shower. A great place to rest and recuperate from a long journey and prepare you for another one. A la carte restaurant was good as well. Price was reasonable. Hotel was immaculately clean. Close to airport with convenient shuttle.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samosatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 451 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

We choose very last minute to stay at the Courtyard Marriott mainly due to the location because of our cancelled flight.

We found the shuttle to be quick and convenient and easy to located. The rooms were clean and up to date. The staff was helpful. The location is isolate so the food choices within walking distance were not convenient however they did offer to shuttle us downtown. We ate in the diner located in the lobby. Nothing fancy but convenient.

I would stay again if I was back in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Clean, updated look, friendly staff are what you would expect from a Marriotte property and is what you will find here. What you dont expect is a great meal (limited menu of course) prepared in front of you in the bistro, and a staff that is nothing less than 5 star qualified. This hotel will be my choice when staying in Charlotte.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stay at many hotels, but primarily Hiltons and Marriotts. This is an older courtyard that has been upgraded. Very nice rooms, lobby bar, all was very good. I am not a big Starbucks fan....so I guess that was the only negative. I dislike the coffee...and the $10.00 cardboard breakfast sandwich is hard to swallow. But other than that...It was ok for $122.00 a night>

Room Tip: I would stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrpak5604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Had two days of meetings. The conference room was great. The sleeping rooms were neat and clean. The staff was extremely helpful. Complimentary shuttle to the airport which was quick and convenient. I would come back here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkF813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed here on a Saturday night as we had an overnight stay on a connecting flight. Had to wait about 20 minutes to get picked-up but enjoyed a stay in the new section of the hotel. Very clean and nice. They had a limited fitness room but a new one is being constructed. Great shuttle and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the new tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NebraskaFan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed one night on the way back from a week on the Smokies, on points. A very nicely designed and appointed place. Easy back entrance to the airport, prompt free shuttle. Really nice rooms, breakfast area, etc. Staff was friendly and helpful. My ONLY complaint is that their wifi requires you to re-login again and again. Irritating!

If you need dinner, like locally-owned family type places, and Mexican food, try Miguel's. It's very nearby, good, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cb-Peacham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Airport North

Address: 2700 Little Rock Rd, I-85 & Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214-3021 (Formerly Courtyard Charlotte Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: $123 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Courtyard Charlotte Airport
Charlotte Marriott
Charlotte Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing