We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Airport North
Ranked #45 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed here on a Saturday night as we had an overnight stay on a connecting flight. Had to wait about 20 minutes to get picked-up but enjoyed a stay in the new section of the hotel. Very clean and nice. They had a limited fitness room but a new one is being constructed. Great shuttle and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the new tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NebraskaFan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 451 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed one night on the way back from a week on the Smokies, on points. A very nicely designed and appointed place. Easy back entrance to the airport, prompt free shuttle. Really nice rooms, breakfast area, etc. Staff was friendly and helpful. My ONLY complaint is that their wifi requires you to re-login again and again. Irritating!

If you need dinner, like locally-owned family type places, and Mexican food, try Miguel's. It's very nearby, good, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cb-Peacham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stay here when flying out of Charlotte Airport. They have a newly completed lobby that is super nice. Soon they will have a sleek new bar and Starbucks as well. It's a typical Marriott, great beds, clean and bright and free airport transport. We left our car here 20 days ago and saved a ton compared to airport long term parking plus we felt the car was more secure.

The draw backs are the staff. Unfortunately we have encountered this more and more. The counter staff was not sensitive to our need to be near an elevator or wanting to be in the room asap after a ful 24 hour of travel time coming in from Athens. They assured us we had a nearby room, then we walked and walked to get to the elevator and then once on the third floor we walked to the furthest point from the elevator. I don't call that close. There was a time when being a loyal return customer meant something. Still this is a nice hotel, free Internet and free ride to the airport mean we'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carobama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stayed at this Courtyard because we were leaving on an early morning flight the next day. It gets a high rating because it maintained the quality and standards we have expected from the Courtyard chain. Not fancy, but of good quality, comfortable and prime location. The desk staff was information, gave excellent directions to the airport (literally 5-7 minutes to Rental Car Return), and was willing to be helpful. The room was clean, comfortable, precise what we had expect. If we were be in a similar circumstance--quick visit to the Charlotte area, we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pacdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed here one night to use the convenience of the proximity to the airport. The room was great quality as expected of a Marriott hotel but most notable was the great service received from "Shawn". ( I believe the manager). We were able to leave our car at the hotel for two nights while traveling to Chicago. The only item that might need a little improvement is the wait staff training in the restaurant.
Keep in mind that there is construction going on at the hotel (outside..building a new lobby and entrance area) however it was not intrusive to us. The workout facility was in good working order. The stay was comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandliving063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Large rooms, comfortable beds, great TV, airport shuttle, very clean and great price for 2 queens! Perfect for the end of a very long travel day from Madrid. Had a guest laundry room which was helpful for us coming off a 2 week trip to Europe.

Left one of our sons there in Charlotte as he begins law school for 3 years. After trying another airport hotel nearby, we've decided this will be our regular stay as it is also located close to Charlotte Law school.

Negative-no views. Especially with construction on new lobby underway. But for our purposes it didn't matter. Love Marriott for their consistent quality.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed here on an overnight layover in CLT. We arrived after 9pm and the staff was still very friendly and helpful. Our room was right down the hall and very clean and nice. We had not had dinner and the staff recommend a few places and we chose the nearest restaurant, pretty much across 4 lane highway from us. The shuttle driver even took us there and gave us his card to pick us back up! The restaurant was open until 11:00pm if you have a late flight like us. This hotel is in the process of a full remodel adding many features and its own restaurant which will be very helpful. The construction should be completed in 6 months they said. The airport shuttles were extremely fast, I requested one without prior notice and he was there in less than 5 mins. All in all a nice place.

Room Tip: Bar across the street is nice, but there burgers are frozen box and not hand pattied!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Airport North

Address: 2700 Little Rock Rd, I-85 & Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214-3021 (Formerly Courtyard Charlotte Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: $123 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Courtyard Charlotte Airport
Charlotte Marriott
Charlotte Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing