We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Clean!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Watha, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Clean!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2008

This place is immaculate! I checked the room, and there wasn't even a speck of dust on the plantation shutters. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They even had "happy hour" which consisted of beer, wine, cheese and crackers, and pizza. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Very clean
  • Disliked — rooms were small
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank elvissykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    79
    57
    14
    19
See reviews for
78
38
32
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2008

I was a little apprehensive about staying here because of where my room was located (on first level and farthest from the lobby), however, I must say that I was PLEASANTLY surprised. The room, in my opinion, was just the right size. The bed was very comfortable and I truly appreciated the free wireless internet access. Also, was very convenient to travel back and forth to the UNC campus (where I attended a seminar). Would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Location, room, breakfast bar...free internet
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank YvetteCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansboro, north carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2007

Booked this room while driving on hwy 40-I can say that whoever cleans these rooms does a great job and the breakfast bar was well stocked and had a good selection. Hampton Inn usually has comfortable beds and these fell right in line with Hampton Inn quality. I would stay here again.

  • Liked — clean rooms
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sethis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Shore, MD
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2007

We book this through the alumni association for Homecoming weekend. Had a wonderful visit, large and very clean room, very friendly and helpful staff, and a breakfast that was nicer than the standard continental fare. We would definitely stay again! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EasternShoreTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winston salem, nc
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2007

I was truly impressed by the Hampton Inn. At check-in, they had "The Fifth Quarter", a food spread with BBQ, baked beans, etc. I'm not really in to that type of food but I though it was a great effort. The front desk clerks offered us free bottled water and after hearing that we were visiting Chapel Hill, they gave us a list of local restaurants with brief descriptions, a coupon magazine for local spots, and a Chapel Hill magazine.

Upon reaching our room, I was surprised by the high quality. The room definitely looks like it has been updated recently. It has modern wood furniture including an armoire (substituting for a closet) and really nice all-white bed furnishings. The mattress, sheets and pillows were all very soft and comfortable. I usually stay at slightly cheaper hotels, but I didn't expect this much of a jump in quality. Oh, and the room had a nice, light fragrance to it when we first entered. I hate that old, musty smell of most hotel rooms.

The pool looked clean and well maintained but we didn't get to swim with our packed schedule.

Their vending machine stole our quarters, but the night desk clerk gave us 2 bottles of water for free (they normally sell the bottles for $.50 each)

And a bonus that's not listed anywhere for the hotel is that it is approximately 3/10 of a mile from a bar & grill in the neighboring shopping center. So we walked down the service road to the bar (btw its a chain so its clean and nice looking) after an evening on Franklin Street, and we got to drink til our heart's content and not worry about taxis or a DD. It worked out really well especially since this was a mini-vacation for all of us.

I want to reiterate that the employees were all more than just polite, they were warm, friendly people and I really appreciated that.

  • Liked — The beds were super comfortable
  • Disliked — The price was a little steep (over $130/nt)
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MsRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2007

I had been on the road for 2 weeks staying at hotels for around $60-70 per night and only booked in here because I had a coupon from the Roomsaver magazine for a $70 stay. I am so glad I stopped here - it was the first hotel in 2 weeks that wasn't on a main road, had a leafy garden and restful pool. The owner and front desk clerk were professional and provided great service. I can't say how happy and relieved I was to stay at a quiet, clean, comfortable hotel like this
one.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EastC0aster07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
0.3 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 18 in Chapel Hill
471 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Courtyard Chapel Hill
#9 of 18 in Chapel Hill
398 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill
#12 of 18 in Chapel Hill
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
#11 of 18 in Chapel Hill
393 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Chapel Hill

Property: Quality Inn Chapel Hill
Address: 1740 Fordham Blvd, Hwy 15-501, Chapel Hill, NC 27514-5884 (Formerly Hampton Inn Chapel Hill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing