We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Chapel Hill -”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chapel Hill InnTown
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We stayed in this town house--short term rental. It was clean and gave our family plenty of space to relax. Being walking distance from campus was very helpful. and it was so nice to have a kitchen. It was perfect for graduation weekend- I would go back anytime.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DenaWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericplow1, Owner at Chapel Hill InnTown, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chapel Hill Inntown. Thanks for writing this nice review. - Eric Plow, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2011

I was visiting my son and needed a room within walking distance from UNC. The Chapel Hill InnTown fit the bill perfectly. This is really an extended stay facility, so the "room" is really an apartment with full kitchen, washer/dryer, den etc. I stayed in Unit #3 for just one night. The rate was cheaper than the other local hotels. The apartment was very clean. The building is located behind another building but was easy to find with the instructions provided. I recommend this facility to anyone who wants to stay near the UNC campus.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rdt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

My wife, daughter, and I stayed here to scout out the UNC campus for our daughter, who wants to attend UNC next year. These condos are very close to the main campus, and were very quiet and comfortable. Having a full size kitchen was a nice feature so that we didn't have to eat out for every meal. We had one minor issue with the stove, but the owner had it corrected immediately. Otherwise, this place is half the price of other nearby hotels and provids a lot more room. Having a washer/dryer was a nice convenience also, although our stay was short enough that we didn't need to use it. If our daughter attends UNC, we'll definitely be back. The place was clean, comfortable, and "homey" - that's all we wanted and that's what we got.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cmanion30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

My colleagues and have stayed here a couple times in the past year for business trips and found it to be a great, affordable option. The apartments are complete with kitchens, laundry, and plenty of room -- pretty much all the basic stuff you need. The location is super convenient for visits to the UNC campus or Chapel Hill area and there is plenty of parking. Also, the owner is friendly and very attentive if you come across any problems -- he is on location and sure to hep!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JetSetter078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Very deceiving looking on the internet. Old and dingy. Walkway and entrance overgrown with weeds. Coffee pot had coffee grounds and burnt at bottom. Nasty linens on beds. Both decks were filled with leaves, dirty plastic chairs laying over, outside tables nasty. We stayed one night and left. We were in Chapel Hill looking for a place for our son to live. He is going to UNC.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank retired9282001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericplow1, Owner at Chapel Hill InnTown, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2010

We have hundreds of satisfied clients, many of whom have stayed with us on many occasions. We have numerous positive reviews on Google Maps. To see those for a more balanced picture, search Chapel Hill Motels on google, then click on "REVIEWS".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
1.8 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#7 of 18 in Chapel Hill
511 reviews
2 mi away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#9 of 18 in Chapel Hill
473 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
#16 of 18 in Chapel Hill
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Courtyard Chapel Hill
#11 of 18 in Chapel Hill
37 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
#10 of 18 in Chapel Hill
418 reviews
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill
#12 of 18 in Chapel Hill
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapel Hill InnTown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapel Hill InnTown

Address: 609 Hillsborough St, Chapel Hill, NC 27514-5756
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Price Range: $94 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chapel Hill InnTown 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Chapel Hill InnTown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing