We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Customer Service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bruegger's Bagel Bakery
Ranked #5 of 6 Bakeries in Chapel Hill
Restaurant details
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Super Customer Service”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I went into this Bruegger's late one afternoon to get some bagels. I LOVE the Asiago cheese bagel and they had hot ones even in the afternoon.

The week before I had purchased a delicious club sandwich (on a bagel) at the Bruegger's in the RDU airport. It was a great sandwich so I looked for it again on the Chapel Hill menu. It wasn't there so I asked about it. The manager stepped in and told me that they no longer have it on the menu but he described it to me and it was exactly what I wanted. He told the lady helping me how to make the sandwich I wanted!!

Then when I got to the register to pay, I had a coupon for $5.99 for a dozen bagels. He told me to hang on to my coupon because the dozen bagels are always $5.99 on Wednesdays. Excellent!!

Their bagels are always very fresh. Would love it if they cut the bagels in half or even offer to do it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolesau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bagels for breakfast”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Wide range of bagels and friendly staff to help you choose; cream cheese is great too ; breakfast has never been so good

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank daddiespeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yummy fresh bagels!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Fresh bagels with wide variety of toppings and great coffee! Delicious and easy to pick up for take out!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank hunb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Lox, stock and bagels!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great place for lunch in Chapel Hill's Eastgate shopping center. It's clean and the staff is nice. I really like their turkey sandwich with honey mustard and swiss cheese on a square "everything" bagel with a side of chips and a soup.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Delancey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Generally very good”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Current reviews suggest mediocrity, though I've been here many times and have always had good food and service. Although not "fine dining" (nor intended to be) and the bagels perhaps not the world's best, still overall good and worth trying.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruegger's Bagel Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Bruegger's Bagel Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing