We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ORIORDANT”
Review of Bailey's Pub & Grill - CLOSED

Bailey's Pub & Grill
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Limerick, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“ORIORDANT”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We encountered lovely staff and excellent service.It had a lively atmosphere in comfortable surrounding

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ORIORDANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    27
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice getaway”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is an easy find off 15/501 which serves a good selection of pub fare: sandwiches, appetizers and dinners. There are plenty of pool tables available and a few dart boards if you wanted to "hang out". The service has always been good and prompt. If you are going on a game day, carolina, duke etc, get there early. there are plenty of TV's etc. and it gets loud. The food is just what it advertises to be and cooked how you ask for it. nothing special but tasty and great atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fiona f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Pub”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The food get's 3 and a half stars, but the friendly staff and great service is worth 5. After going there once, the host who greats you at the door welcomes you back, and the waitresses and waiters are always there to grab you whatever you need.
Whether you're dropping by for dinner, or just sitting at the bar to watch a game, you'll have fun at Baileys.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Buttafucco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Kids - have a frozen pizza; we'll see you in a couple of hours.”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Spouse & I would go here to eat, relax and talk. Sometimes it was a bit loud, but if we were there early before the hard-drinkin'/flirtin' crowd, they'd turn down the ambient decibels and we could have a cozy dinner "a deux." Blackened chicken is divine.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank InTheleme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar and Restaurant”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

My husband and I have hosted several happy hours here and we get great service! It is a lively fun place! When you first walk in there are tables where families can sit. There is also a back room which has pool tables which they covered when my husband had a surprise buffet dinner party there for me. They have regular seating in that back room also. They have alot of big screen TV's in all 3 large areas/rooms.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CBinNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bailey's Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing