We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“imaginative presentation”
Review of Sandwhich

Sandwhich
Ranked #32 of 293 Restaurants in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Chapel Hill
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“imaginative presentation”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Can't make sandwiches like this at home. Wide variety for every taste, and sure to fill you up. Great lunch spot.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mblip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    38
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fast quality”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Not cheap but fantastic. Fresh ingredients expertly prepared. You will love it. Homemade chips and milkshakes are amazing. Roast their own meats. Bake their own breads.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jjchev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So over-priced.”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Yummy, but every time we go we say, "Did we just pay 9 dollars for that sandwich that didn't even come fries?"

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A Little Expensive But Worth It”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Excellent gourmet sandwiches in a very nice dining room. Parking can be tough, but there is a public lot NEXT TO MacDonalds next door.

They have a few parking spaces adjacent to the MacDonald's lot, but they are usually taken and Mickey is pretty territorial when it comes to their parking spaces.

All the sandwiches are excellent and the menu changes frequently. They recently offered a "sweet corn milk shake" that I passed on, but I'm dying to know what it tastes like.

If you're looking for a great sandwich for lunch, this is a fun place with exceptional food on West Franklin. It isn't cheap, but it's a fair value.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The best blt this side of heaven!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I hear all the sandwiches are good, but I get the outrageous blt every time. It is the only sandwich I actually dream about. Being able to have it with a nice glass of rose is just icing on the cake. It can be crowded. Try to go early (just before 12) or after 1:00. Less busy when UNC is on vacation.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xpatsuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandwhich also viewed

 

Been to Sandwhich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing