We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with an awesome friendly staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Sparks, NV
1 review
“Great hotel with an awesome friendly staff!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2010

I have to say that we enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn so much that I will highly recommend it to everybody. The service is unlike any other place I have ever stayed, it is southern hospitality at it's BEST!! The rooms are very clean and very spacious.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ponce072807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    72
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
120
47
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2009

My mom and my sister were here for a conference and I tagged along, so I didn't meet the reception staff but I did meet several of the people, that served breakfast and acted as servers. They were great and efficient. They served us with a smile and even took a moment to chat with us, without interfering with their work. I also met several of the housekeeping staff. I was napping in the room, which is huge, fully stocked and working kitchen and had two large, flat screen t.v.'s. The housekeeper didn't realize I was in there, when I didn't respond. Instead of leaving without doing anything. I was covered up and the other bed was made. Nothing was disturbed and I was not bothered at all. I would recommend this hotel. It is pricey but they even allow dogs so it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dora_Bugg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

We were very pleased with the Residence Inn in Chapel Hill. We've stayed at many RI's and Marriott Courtyards because we know we can count on them, but this particular hotel was hands down the nicest, cleanest, and had the friendliest staff. Top drawer from the well appointed and exceptionally clean room, to the spacious bathroom sink counter and fully functional kitchen, to the wide halls, the lovely reception area, the beautiful pool and courtyard, and their excellent breakfast, and of course their service. We've never known a General Manager to see how we liked being at his hotel or clear our breakfast dishes before! We know that whenever we are back to Chapel Hill, this will be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PastorZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2009

I would highly recommend this place. The suites are very large, with full kitchens (no oven), living room and bedroom. It was very clean and extremely quiet. The pool area is well maintained and again quiet. The staff was very professional and helpful, especially the woman who maintained the breakfast area. The hot cooked breakfasts were delicious and filling and the evening receptions were very nice as well. The only suggestion would be to provide a place/pole where you can secure your laptop cable in the room.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCtraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2009

The first step into the hotel u will know you are in a very nice place but does it in there?
Not here it is all just as your first step into the hotel. The staff no matter what there titles are will go out of there way to make sure you are satisfied and you are the VIP no matter how many guests they are. The best thing I can say you will want to take the staff and the hotel with you where ever you go, on a scale of 1-10 this is not justice it should be 100 on its review.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank askAsheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We have stayed at quite a few "suite" hotels in the US and this was the best so far. Everything was spotlessly clean and the our one bedroom suite nicely and trendily decorated and furnished. The bed was extremely comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. Added bonus of a lovely warm outdoor swimming pool for a sunbathe and swim in the morning and soup salad and wine upon our arrival on Thursday evening. All of the staff were very friendly helpful and efficient and we liked the way that they all (including it seemed the manager) lent a hand at breakfast to make sure that there was no hanging around for tables or top ups. A first rate experience.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aneleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2009

I found the desk staff to be quite officious, not at all accommodating. This was the third year I had stayed there, and the staff was, by far, the worst I have experienced in any Marriott property. I will not stay at this property again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MidwestProfessional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
0.6 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 18 in Chapel Hill
447 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Courtyard Chapel Hill
#8 of 18 in Chapel Hill
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,276 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rizzo Center
Rizzo Center
#1 of 18 in Chapel Hill
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chapel Hill

Property: Residence Inn Chapel Hill
Address: 101 Erwin Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514-6925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
#9 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chapel Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing