We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable- would stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel was a standard Residence Inn. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast had some variety each day and included muffins, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, hard boiled eggs, belgian waffles and rotating hot dishes such as chipped beef w/biscuits, french toast and scrambled eggs and sausage. Rooms were clean. Hotel was quiet. Toiletries were higher-end brands such as Paul Mitchell and Tea Tree.

Room Tip: Some of the buildings do not have indoor connections to the main building (lobby and breakfast area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DARK622007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 273 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at the Residence Inn Chapel Hill. Very nice hotel. Friendly staff and good location just off I 40. Close to restaurants and shopping. Streets at Southpoint about 5 mins away. Close to UNC Chapel Hill and Franklin St. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: February 2013
Thank RSBaseballMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

What a great place! We stayed in many Residence Inn all over the US, but this one is the best. Well appointed rooms, comfortable beds, nice ground with barbeque grills, outdoor pool (useless in February, but I could definitely use it in season). But the best part of the hotel is the staff, very professional and always friendly. The hotel has the best hot breakfast, and evening manager’s receptions are nice as well. In addition, the location is great, just 3 miles from UNC campus. Overall it was very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovenonrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here 3 times in 3 years. Always a nice comfortable stay. Rooms are spacious and have all the amenities of home. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast has a little bit of everything and is quite good considering it's included! Close to UNC and Franklin st where there is plenty of good places to eat. I highly recommend this hotel. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuliman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our stay was wonderful. The bed was comfortable, the room clean and complete and the morning breakfast was great! The only problem we had was arriving and not realizing it was the Inn. If you arrive turning right into the entrance there's no signage there nor at the front office. We thought we were at the wrong location and left. Then we passed the sign on the corner and turned around to go back. Other than that everything was great! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

I honestly don't have any thing to report that was less than 100% perfect service. Check in was great, room service was fast and reasonably priced. Hotel was very quiet. Rooms furnished beautifully. Beds were amazing. A great stay!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edna2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This was our second time at the Chapel Hill Residence Inn, and both visits were very good - and good value. The staff are exceptionally helpful, friendly, and accommodating. A really full complimentary breakfast is served every morning, and there are complimentary manager's receptions several nights per week. There is a well equipped exercise room and a seasonal outdoor pool. The location is quiet and yet very good for Durham, Chapel Hill, and Carboro.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice. some have a separate LR and BR, and some have an open divider betwee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntlTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
3 mi away
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Courtyard Chapel Hill
#11 of 18 in Chapel Hill
33 reviews
3 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Chapel Hill / Southern Village
2.5 mi away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#9 of 18 in Chapel Hill
466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
#10 of 18 in Chapel Hill
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chapel Hill

Address: 101 Erwin Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514-6925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
#9 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range: $127 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chapel Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing