We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
CAMPUS VISIT

Started campus visits with the kids. This is a beautiful campus with lots of activities. Large... read more

Reviewed July 3, 2021
TJAM757
,
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Great Campus walk but recommend avoiding Franklin Street

I walked around the campus of the University of North Carolina for a couple of hours in June 2021... read more

Reviewed June 26, 2021
blairkk25
,
New Jersey
Read all 551 reviews
  
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
419
112
15
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
419
112
15
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful campus franklin street student union bell tower walk around school architecture wilson library alumni planetarium stadium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 551 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

Just strolled around, soakiing in the vibes. Lovely place on a great spring day. Makes me ready to return to school. Lots of good spits for reading, people watching, having a coffee.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 175ritae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

start at the Visitor's Center off Franklin Street by the planetarium. Pick up a map and wander the arboretum, the Pit, Library and the Well. Students are friendly and used to visitors. Try and find parking along Fraklin Sttreet becauyse the parking lots are near the athletic facilities and hospital and a bit of a hke.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Chicago630
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

I have to say I am highly pleased and thankful for the extremely knowledgeable Doctors and nurses here. They have been very attentive to my care. I've gone to many doctors for a problem that they carefully and thoroughly tested until they found the cause and took all the necessary steps quickly to resolve the issue. If it were not for their diligence my fatal condition would have gone unrecognized. The bedside manner of them all were wonderful. Staff included. Great experience. Great people

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Erica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

If you come to Chapel Hill, you MUST visit the UNC campus. If it didn't exist, there'd be no Chapel Hill. UNC is America's oldest public university and has a reputation that continues to soar.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank djr459
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

We were traveling through the area and wanted to stop by the campus and see the lore of UNC. As a kid growing up, I always wanted to see the fabric of the area and the great basketball program they have. I followed Michael Jordan growing up so this place was a real treat. Great atmosphere for any family wanting to send their children to this college.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank DannyWasserman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews