We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting campus

We visited the campus on a free guided tour and enjoyed learning about its interesting history and... read more

Reviewed December 28, 2023
FactotumDellaCitta
,
London, United Kingdom
UNC I love it 💙

I was so excited to finally be able to see in person this wonderful campus! It looked amazing with... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2022
M3287VDjodih
via mobile
Read all 555 reviews
  
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveler rating
420
115
15
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
420
115
15
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews college town campus students unc tradition parking sports heaven
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 555 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016

We enjoyed walking through this beautiful campus. There is so much to see; we saw just a little bit. Hope we can return at some point!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank LoveToTravelWhenICan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Took a tour of the school with my husband. My Niece will be attending the school in the Spring 2017! I think the tuition is fairly high at every college in the US! Great school and great campus! Walking distance to shops and eatery!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Visiting Chapel Hill you can understand why the sky is Carolina blue. Wonderful restaurants. Walking through the campus you can feel the years of education around you. A growing. City.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 541butchb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

As a student just walking across this inspirational campus was enough encourage this B student to work for As.
The student body is from all parts of the state, the country, and the world. Learning skills and how to work together for a better world.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 2beannounced
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Our daughter attended UNC and LOVED it! It is a big school with a small town feel. I would recommend it to anyone!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Terri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews