We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fastest service, friendliest staff, good food”
Review of Cosmic Cantina

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cosmic Cantina
Ranked #78 of 291 Restaurants in Chapel Hill
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Takeout
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fastest service, friendliest staff, good food”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I love cosmic cantina! It's a great place to go get a quick and cheap (but delicious) bite to eat during almost all hours of the day.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nikle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent fresh burritos but usually a long wait”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Really I am not a big fan although the people I've gone here with love it. I will say that I appreciated the fresh veggies used to make my burrito. I am not a vegetarian but the veggie burrito is my favorite choice. Good place to stop by late at night when most other places are closed.

Helpful?
Thank AhsiaSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“My Kids Love It”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

College kids love this place for cheap Mexican food, especially late a night, when Mexican food would permanently disable an old guy like me.

My two college-aged sons love it. The burritos are quite good. It's hard to find, in the back of a storefront on Franklin Street and, with any place on Franklin Street, parking can be a challenge.

There is indoor seating, but its a dive kind of atmosphere. Clean, not particularly well lit, but well-loved by college kids. If you're looking for a quick, cheap bite on Franklin Street, this is a tasty one.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My favorite burrito ever. Simple, good ingredients.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank svensurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
“Best Guacamole in Chapel Hill”
Reviewed November 11, 2010

The guacamole alone is worth the trip. The mini burrito's are the perfect portion for a light eater. The vegetarian choices have flavor and variety. The atmosphere is not the roomiest, but who cares when the burritos are so tasty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank britc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosmic Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Cosmic Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing