We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable & Courteous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean, Comfortable & Courteous”
Reviewed October 5, 2009

This hotel is in a great location, right next to the highway. They know the true meaning of customer service, because they are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean, roomy and the furnishings are new and comfortable. Free high speed internet was a plus.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vcunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    122
    54
    18
    11
See reviews for
126
47
22
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2009

my stay was alright. i had a convention to attend at the Friday center across the street from the hotel, which was very convenient. the staff was helpful. breakfast ranges from $6-8, which includes an omelette station and lots of fruit. the gym area could have been a bit larger, especially the weightlifting area. the major downside was that the ice bucket had mold!! so either there was water left over from a previous guest or the maid "forgot' to dry it after "cleaning" it. But....EWWW! Also, when i checked into the room, the bathroom had toilet paper roll, which had only %25 left over. Who used the previous %75? I had to use a plastic bag full of ice to keep my yogurt cold! So if there's mold in an ice bucket and over half used up roll of toilet paper, imaging what other things lurk throughout the room. Yuck!!!! Also, the internet connection was totally slow & bad as other reviewers have stated.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyL1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We stay at this property everytime we are in the area. Everyone goes out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Great bar for relaxing.

Location is great for both business and leisure, especially the Carolina Tarheel sports events.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2009

We love Courtyards and this one is no exception. This is a fabulous hotel... friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and clean room with FREE wifi (this seems to be a new Marriott feature!). They also have a full restaurant and room service. This Courtyard is bigger than most and my only complaint might be that the rooms don't have balconies or patios like most Courtyards.

The best part about staying here in Chapel Hill is the convenient Tarheet Express shuttle to the Dean Dome directly across the street from the hotel at the Friday Center. We walked over from the hotel and for $5 each got taken directly to the Dean Dome (for the UNC Alumni Basketball game), dropped off in front of the arena and picked up and brought back to the Friday Center. The Tarheel Express runs for all home basketball and football games. Details can be found at http://www.townofchapelhill.org/index.aspx?page=752.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBGBoodler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Miss Crystal and her wonderful staff made my stay relaxing in an otherwise stressful situation. The hotel was clean, the rooms comfortable. the food delicious! Since this was my fourth stay in 1 month--each time I came back I felt like I was coming home!
Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vefswl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Clean hotel-nice staff but...
Rooms do not all have a Frig which at this price point is a real miss
No Free breakfast-again a real miss
Location to UNC Campus is good
Proximity to supermarket and a few eateries also good
Would look for a better value to cost ratio the next time I visit Chapel Hill

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LtColGandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2009

This would be my favorite hotel in Chapel Hill if I could get any work done. I have to be able to quickly check email download and upload documents, etc. The throughput on internet traffic at this hotel makes working nearly impossible.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowardKeziah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
2.5 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,320 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 18 in Chapel Hill
469 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#10 of 18 in Chapel Hill
447 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chapel Hill / Southern Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chapel Hill

Property: Courtyard Chapel Hill
Address: 100 Marriott Way, Chapel Hill, NC 27517-7100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
#8 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chapel Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Courtyard
Chapel Hill Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing