We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place To Stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place To Stay...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We recently spent two nights at the Courtyard Marriott at Chapel Hill, and am pleased to report that the experience was absolutely first class!! The hotel is a stylish low rise development and very close to UNC Chapel Hill, Franklin Street restaurants, and to multi choice shopping areas... Our room was spacious, (a mini suite with microwave and small refrigerator were supplied), was very comfortable and clean. All amenities are available, including a breakfast bar, a restaurant, and a bar to people to gather post dinner or any other event.. The staff were outstanding, with commendable service levels rarely experienced elsewhere. Phillip and Cynthia in particular were fabulous. I would definitely stay here again, and would look forward to the experience...

Room Tip: Choose a mini suite and ask for a microwave oven and small refrigerator... Enables control over food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yarronea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    117
    52
    18
    10
See reviews for
126
47
22
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayland, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My daughter was married in Chapel Hill, NC last weekend. We chose the Courtyard by Marriott for our Wedding Block of rooms because it offered clean, comfortable rooms with a breakfast bar of Bistro breakfast and a bar for people to gather in after wedding pre & post events. It was perfect. The staff was amazing from check-in to check-out, the bartenders, the bistro and the servers. Our guests were very pleased with the service, bed comfort, room size and most of all friendliness. I give this hotel an A +++++

Room Tip: we did not use the kids activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marbo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalBynumGM, Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We recognize the planning that goes into a wedding and are always pleased to hear that we were able to help make it a successful gathering. Glad that you enjoyed our Bistro and breakfast bar. We take pride in our ability to accommodate wedding parties/functions and are happy that yours was a smooth and enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The staff at the Courtyard Marriott has made a bad situation more bearable for me and my husband, an active duty Army officer from Fort Bragg. He was recently diagnosed with terminal cancer and is undergoing 7 weeks of intensive twice-a-day radiation treatments. Because of this, we must stay close to UNC Medical Center since our home is over an hour and half away. A friend recommended the Courtyard, so we made a reservation and decided this is the perfect place to be for us. We booked the next seven weeks with the help of Cynthia, who went out of her way to make sure we were set up with the same room and the things we need. Both Fred and Tierene have also been extremely helpful with making sure that we're taken care of. It is nice to be remembered by name! Everyone from the housekeeping staff, to the Cafe personnel, to the front desk, to the yard maintenance staff have been incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. The grounds are kept immaculately. Across the street, is Meadowmont Village that has everything you would need... restaurants, grocery store, bank, coffee, etc. We've been here three weeks now, with four more to go, and it's become a comfortable "home away home". Thank you Courtyard Marriott for taking care of us! God Bless!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terrimacp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalBynumGM, Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and service. We recognize that extended time away from home, especially under circumstances such as yours, can be difficult. As a staff, we are glad that we were able to make your time here as convenient and comforting as it was. The staff is honored to have been able to accommodate an active serviceman during a time of need. You and your husband will be in our thoughts and prayers during this holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Many hotels near the University of North Carolina campus are dirty and loud, but the Courtyard by Marriott is conveniently located and is quiet and pleasant. In addition to a comfortable place to stay, the staff at this hotel provide amazing customer service. Phillip, in particular, was helpful and courteous, anticipating our every need.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60742DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very nice, clean, comfortable, and relaxing. The hotel is a 10-20 minute drive from Franklin street where most of the restaurants are. Across the street is a small shopping center with a bakery, sandwich shop, some restaurants and a Harris Teeter. The included breakfast was good, great selection, and good service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frafroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just want to inform those lucky enought to be traveling to Chapel Hill ,NC that the Marroitt Couartyard is the place to stay! Even though there was a deluge occurring outside the sunny personnel at the Courtyard made our stay happily memorable. In particular, Cynthia helped us into the perfect room with an early check in. Then allowed us to enjoy our tailgate in an unused part of the lobby avoiding the rain and enjoying the game! Thanks Cynthia!!! The rooms were spotless and roomy and every employee went above and beyond for our stay. So of your headed to Chapel Hill, NC, hope the Marroitt Courtyard has room for you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia6162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalBynumGM, Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your stay was an enjoyable one. We are glad that we had the opportunity to accommodate your needs on a gameday during bad weather. We hope to see you again in the near future. Perhaps the weather will be more cooperative next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The hotel by the Friday Center is a good hotel. It's clean, dependable, with your normal amenities. What went above and beyond is the service provided by the sales team. Erin Dale worked with me to help coordinate an off site event. She was easy to reach and on top of the details. She also helped me coordinate getting marketing materials for this event - that went above and beyond.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
0.8 mi away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#10 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
0.8 mi away
Rizzo Center
Rizzo Center
#1 of 17 in Chapel Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Franklin
The Franklin
#4 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chapel Hill

Property: Courtyard Chapel Hill
Address: 100 Marriott Way, Chapel Hill, NC 27517-7100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
#8 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chapel Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Courtyard
Chapel Hill Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing