We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful wedding weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Ronkonkoma, New York
1 review
“beautiful wedding weekend”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

the hotel was beautiful with very friendly helpful staff. very clean rooms also. i was traveling with my elderly parents. my mother left some of her medication at home. the staff helped me out in that situation which i will always be grateful. i have never stayed at a marriot before but after this experience i will always stay at a marriott in the future.thanks to the staff for making my neices wedding exceptional.

Room Tip: i was over a coutrtyard, 3rd floor.sometimes i could hear late night partiers gathering around the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalBynumGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy to hear that you were happy with the services provided to you and your parents. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some noise from the courtyard area. We close the courtyard area around 10pm but with the large number of wedding guests some people hung out a little longer during that weekend. I will remind the staff to monitor the noise in that area moving forward.

I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Thanks!
Crystal Bynum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    122
    54
    18
    11
See reviews for
126
47
22
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denver
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

After many months and hundreds of emails,our wedding weekend for my sons wedding arrived. We had over a hundred guests staying at the Courtyard and all was perfect. The staff was friendly the rooms ready the gift bags given out. Our two events with food were great as well. Thanks to Nicole and the entire staff,fabulous job and much appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mszeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalBynumGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that the team provided great accommodations for you and the wedding guests! I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here while driving down to SC. Not too expensive, clean and comfortable and fairly close to UNC while not too close! One negative is that we had to wait outside for five minutes when we arrived close to midnight because the front desk was unmanned. We had called ahead to notify late arrival and mentioned it on the reservation too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalBynumGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had to wait outside the door for a few minutes. We lock the doors around 11pm for safety and security. I will remind the desk team to be more attentive and on the look out for remaining guests that are due to arrive. I am happy to hear that once you got in you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable.

I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!

Thank you!
Crystal Bynum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great hotel, Great location, and Great staff!!! Stay at many Marriotts and this is on par with the best Courtyards in the country. Clean and comfortable. Front desk and restaurant staff provide true Southern Hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWerth2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalBynumGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you rate our services and accommodations as one of the best in the country! We strive to make sure that all guests receive true hospitality throughout the duration of your stay.

I hope that the services provided will bring you back in the near future!

Thank you,
Crystal Bynum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Very nice hotel. You don´t have any luxury, but the rooms are very nice, there´s a lot of space and the breackfast have a good diversity. I stayed for 2 weeks, so I explore their offers. The gym is a litle small, but for my necessities was good. I enjoyed a lot the pool, because my room was very close to it, so sometimes I went for a swimming before the breakfast.

GOOD:

- Clean
- rooms are spaicous
- breakfast very good
- Staff very nice

BAD:

- The location is a little bit far from "everything" and its not very cheap, but if you have a car, no problem.

Room Tip: Nothing special, but if you want to go to pool before breakfast, may you choose a room in first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InesPontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalBynumGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that after a two week stay you were pleased with your stay. We offer an extended buffet on most morning to provide extra options and I am happy hear that you enjoyed the extra options. Meadowmont Village is conveniently located across street which provides restaurants, shops, etc for your enjoyment.

I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!

Thanks,
Crystal Bynum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed here while moving a student into UNC. Room was larger than I expected with a king bed, full size couch and large desk area. The entire property was very clean and well kept. The beds were very comfortable. The entire staff was pleasant and always very helpful. Very reasonably priced breakfast buffet, a little Bistro with a Starbucks, and a lounge that had free coffee in the morning. I'll stay here again when we come to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a "Quiet Zone" room. They're located around the corner at the end of the halls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C00lwh1p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalBynumGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking some review to share your hotel experience. I happy to hear that you found the hotel clean, well kept and comfortable. We look forward to serving you again during your next trip to visit your daughter at UNC. GO HEELS! :)

Thanks!
Crystal Bynum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I too am Gold level and stay at Marriott properties all over the Americas. This is one of the best. I got service here better than at a JW, everyone eager to help. My family was late for breakfast today,and Margaret and her colleagues at the lobby breakfast bar (great buffet, by the way) bent over backwards to accommodate us, and produced a great breakfast to order after closing time! You can't teach this stuff. Kudos to management and staff, will sty here from now on.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalBynumGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take pride ensuring that our services are above the normal expectations. I am happy to hear that we were able to take care of you after closing time. The team member that you recognized was given an incentive for going the exta mile!

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Thanks!
Crystal Bynum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
2.4 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 18 in Chapel Hill
471 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,328 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#10 of 18 in Chapel Hill
447 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Rizzo Center
Rizzo Center
#1 of 18 in Chapel Hill
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chapel Hill

Property: Courtyard Chapel Hill
Address: 100 Marriott Way, Chapel Hill, NC 27517-7100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
#8 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chapel Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Courtyard
Chapel Hill Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing