We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza”

411 West Italian Cafe
Ranked #9 of 293 Restaurants in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Visited this location as part of Triangle Food Tour on June 15. Fantastic pizza and really good polenta with wild mushrooms! Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darrell h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    123
    52
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Recommended by Franklin Hotel and they were right....yummy meal in nice atmosphere....service was excellent. Both the lemon seafood dish and the catfish were very good. Interesting wine list with nice variety and price range. I would go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alleycat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always fabulous”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I try to get to this restaurant any time I am in Chapel Hill. The food is always excellent and the service is great. We had brunch there this past Sunday for the first time. Roasted vegatables with grits were delicious. They were very generous with the asparagus when we asked for more. More traditional breakfast fare of waffles and french toast were also very good. The cappacino came with a little bar of chocolate you could stir in. What's not to love? Our waiter was knowledgable and very agreeable. We are a demanding group and had two small boys with us and he seemed genuinely delighted to serve us. Great experience overall.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lalyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We had not been here in a while”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have been neglect in not dining at 411 for a while and thoroughly enjoyed our dinner last evening. Enjoyed a lovely bottle of a dry Spanish Rosado that was lovely with the artichoke and garlic spread server with grilled pita (our old favorite , that we were happy to see still listed as an appetizer). Our entrees of Penne with spinach, Italian sausage and shiitake mushrooms and the wood grilled Mediterranean pizza were both delicious. Lovely young server was attentive and did a fine job. One of the reasons we avoid the Franklin St restaurants is the parking mess! Well there is now complimentary free valet for the participating W Franklin St establishments!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AHG_777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable evening”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The menu is a bit truncated, but what my daughter and I both had was VERY good. The staff was very supportive and accommodating, as we both requested tweaks to our dish preparation, which they did willingly. This will be a regular spot for the next four years, as my lucky son is enrolled in UNC. I'll be back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 411 West Italian Cafe also viewed

 
Chapel Hill, NC
 

Been to 411 West Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing