We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many a lunch visit here...”
Review of Nantucket Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nantucket Cafe
Ranked #153 of 295 Restaurants in Chapel Hill
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Many a lunch visit here...”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I get the following: club sandwich or lobster bisque or buffalo chicken salad or any of the desserts. Pricey but always good. The lunch hour is always busy so be sure to arrive by 11:45. Rarely go for dinner but it is always same good quality.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaks827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

A bit over-priced for the quailty. We live within walking distance and still rarely go. It's always busy so maybe it's just us? Good food and okay service - just pricey.

Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great New Englad Food!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is one of my favorite places for the New England Clam Chowder soup, or one of their great sandwiches. It is also a really good place for healthy salmon salad, etc.

Enjoy!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smaertmove123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Va
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I travel to Chapel Hill routinely and I find myself drawn to Nantuckett Cafe. The reason is: Great food, great atmosphere & friendly staff. Try the Ribs and a cold beer!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Their soups are outstanding!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

They serve a couple of seafood chowders that are really wonderful. They also have good sandwiches and hot meals. Their pasta dishes are quite nice. My only complaint is about their desserts, which other people rave about. Their dessert servings are absolutely HUGE, and there's always too much frosting or whipped cream on them - removable, of course, but somehow that doesn't always work. In a way, this is good - I don't need any dessert - but it is strange that the desserts are so overdone. It won't keep me away, though - the soups are always calling my name!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nantucket Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nantucket Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing