We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing roast beef!”
Review of Top This! - CLOSED

Top This!
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
1 review
“Amazing roast beef!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I am from Boston so a good roast beef in the south was hard to come by. I had Top This! favorite for a month before I took the drive up to Chapel Hill. I am so glad I did! It is just like the roast beef back home! Everyone was so welcoming when we walked through the door, which was so nice! Pretty confident this will be an every weekend stop for us even though it is about 40 minutes away! Also try the tater tots they are fantastic!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windhoek, Namibia
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great burgers and fries”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Good bar with a lot of choices for draft beer. The selection of burgers are also very good and the fries are excellent. Nice atmosphere and a good place for lunch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had lunch here recently by chance and what a lucky find!
Sandwiches and burgers were special!
Owner and wife greeted us as we entered. I wish they were closer to our town! Or better that they don't cause we would be there often!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roo3m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great burger and homemade chips”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

They make your burger just the way you like it! Great place for casual dining. I don't remember there being any outdoor seating.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lscott18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good burger concept”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Good burgers, lots of topping variants, and good beer to go along. Nothing fancy, but perfect and decently priced for the college crowd.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmsbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top This! also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing