We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
The Home of History

I was lucky to watch three Championship teams play in this wonderful place in the 12 years I lived... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
dmcoxnc
,
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Night

A great arena with good seats no matter where you sit. We were in the upper deck and felt like we... read more

Reviewed March 19, 2019
Brian D
via mobile
Read all 136 reviews
  
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
102
23
10
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
102
23
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smith center basketball game great arena great game graduation ceremony concourse level bucket list upper deck nc state sports fans high tech great college lots of fun comfortable seating rafters banner dean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 136 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2019

The staff was super friendly and allowed us to go to the floor area for photos. Clean arena, comfortable seating and 4 big screens to watch the game. Our first game here and although ND lost, we had a great time.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank sherrycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

Granted, I visited here for a high school graduation, but I was really surprised at how run down it was. Paint chipping off seats and run down restrooms. IT's in need of a face lift!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank jbm609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

Very large arena for basketball. Wide concourses. Historical with all the banners and accomplishments of UNC hanging from the rafters.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank WarEglTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

My son and I traveled her for the first time to see our team visiting. Go early to avoid traffic. If we go again, we'll plan on leaving an hour earlier that we did. Plenty of parking, but no numbers/colors to help you remember where you parked. The men's urinal is a wall~length single unit. The aisles to the seats are pleasantly wide, and don't have hand rails. The seats are well~arranged for optimal viewing. There is no jumbotron. Expect the usual security measures. Plenty of concessions. Friendly staff. The seats are fold~down plastic and not for the overweight user.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Very good seating and super exciting stadium especially playing arch rival Duke. If you are lucky enough to have tickets go and enjoy!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews