We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
The Home of History

I was lucky to watch three Championship teams play in this wonderful place in the 12 years I lived... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
dmcoxnc
,
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Night

A great arena with good seats no matter where you sit. We were in the upper deck and felt like we... read more

Reviewed March 19, 2019
Brian D
via mobile
Read all 136 reviews
  
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
102
23
10
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
102
23
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smith center basketball game great arena great game graduation ceremony concourse level bucket list upper deck nc state sports fans high tech great college lots of fun comfortable seating rafters banner dean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 136 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2018

My son and I traveled her for the first time to see our team visiting. Go early to avoid traffic. If we go again, we'll plan on leaving an hour earlier that we did. Plenty of parking, but no numbers/colors to help you remember where you parked. The men's urinal is a wall~length single unit. The aisles to the seats are pleasantly wide, and don't have hand rails. The seats are well~arranged for optimal viewing. There is no jumbotron. Expect the usual security measures. Plenty of concessions. Friendly staff. The seats are fold~down plastic and not for the overweight user.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Very good seating and super exciting stadium especially playing arch rival Duke. If you are lucky enough to have tickets go and enjoy!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Parking was easy , we had to walk a distance up to the center. The grounds were so clean, employees helpful

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Lisafromnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

A spectacular arena with all the ghosts of previous champions. There are so many banners commemorating championships that I feared the roof would fall in. There is not a bad seat in the house- a true basketball arena.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 596thomaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Dean E. Smith is a beautiful and huge basketball stadium, that is also used for concerts and the graduation ceremony of the business school of University of North Carolina, Kenan Flagler. There are jerseys of many famous players that hang from the ceiling, chiefly o Michael Jordan, who is an alumni of UNC.

It has a lot of seating, plenty of entry and exit points, many toilets and food places. There is ample parking nearby.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Ronak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews