We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Elements

Elements
Reserve with OpenTable
Elements is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 289 Restaurants in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Raleigh Road
Transit: Accessible via the Chapel Hill Transit on east 54.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Nice decor, friendly staff, with overpriced food. Presentation of dishes looked upscale. The taste of them were not really well blend, or they were prepare with cheap ingredients.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaM922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    38
    19
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
127 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Eclectic Asian fusion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Contemporary minimalist decor. Using fresh farm to table ingredients to create a very eclectic Asian fusion menu. The Singapore noodles had an exceptional variety and amount of seafood, and the black-eyed pea rice pudding was a unique dessert treat. Excellent service

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmapatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“"Fe, Fi, Fo, Fum, Fusion"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great, sophisticated restaurant on all counts...menu, presentation, service and environment. Dining the way you always want it to be - locally sourced ingredients prepared with a global perspective. Outstanding!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skidleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food and welcoming service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Elements is a relatively new restaurant on the Chapel Hill scene, having only opened this past August. The owner/chef previously operated AN in Cary, and the family's new venture is a delight.
The atmosphere is contemporary with clean, crisp lines but still comfortable and inviting.
Highlights in terms of the food included the appetizer ("viet rolls") that were absolutely delicious...and my main dish, a catch-of-the-day pan roasted flounder. Presentation of each dish was striking, adding to our experience, as was attentive service, w/ a staff who were present and engaging without being intrusive. All in all a lovely evening...I look forward to a return trip!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katiegw2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the Chuong Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Chef Michael Chuong is super talented! He uses only the freshest and local ingredients in his amazing food. His Asian influence infused with French classical sauces are light and refreshing. We ordered the mussels for an appetizer and there was plenty to share. For our entree' we ordered Steak Dianne cooked tableside by the chef himself. The meat melted in your mouth. We also had the duck with cherries and a cherry reduction...Incredible! Our server was very attentive but not bothersome. Oh by the way, we walked out of the restaurant with our bellies full, had a bottle of wine and with tip we spent $100.00. What a great evening! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetpeahugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elements also viewed

 

Been to Elements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing