We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good”
Review of Torero's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Torero's
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Pittsboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We love their food, Margaritas & service. It's easy to share a meal here, the portions are large. Fresh Salsa & chips are the best. Daily specials are offered.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not so good!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I hate writing poor reviews, but the food here was not good! 2nd time trying this place (thought I would give it a second chance as it is a local place). Ordered chicken fajitas. I'm not sure what arrived at my table. A pile of uncooked onions, topped with pre-prepared chicken (not even touching the skillet) that was so overcooked it almost shredded into dust. I asked the waiter about it, he said well, "we aren't really mexican, it's more of a tex-mex style". The steak fajitas came prepared the same way - terrible. Unfortunately, will not be going back here, ever. If you know anything about good, authenticate mexican, this is definitely not it. I gave them 2-stars, the wait staff was very friendly and attentive and their cheese dip was very good :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UncGurl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Favorite neighborhood place”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We love Torero's. Friendly, good variety on the menu, good value. I love the chili poblano and the pork carnitas. They always have a special that is great. And the portions are huge. Leftovers make another dinner or lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

good and cheap keep it simple and enjoy the food and the atmosphere. It is a staple in the neighborhood and you can guarantee you will get a good quality and quantity

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruthibyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food is average but then again I've had authentic Mexican food.”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I admit I was a military brat and have been spoiled by tasting authentic Mexican food in places like Texas. Portions are decent and food is fine. Salsa and chips are delicious while waiting for the meal. Staff is always very friendly!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AhsiaSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torero's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing