We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
$104
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Chapel Hill(Chapel Hill)
$109
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Chapel Hill(Chapel Hill)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Franklin(Chapel Hill)
$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chapel Hill University Inn(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
$113
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Chapel Hill(Chapel Hill)
$127
$96
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carolina Inn(Chapel Hill)
$239
CarolinaInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
568
170
45
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
568
170
45
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatrick dewberrycomplimentary breakfastoatmealbreakfast was excellentfront desk staffgreat place to stayclean hotelwould definitely stay here againthe breakfast areaexcellent staywe've stayedeach morningcookiesunc basketballeasy accessshuttle servicecomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 810 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is just what anyone should expect from a busy and well cared for hotel in this category.
The rooms are clean and well maintained. Housekeeping was attentive to specific needs and cleaned in a professional manner. All staff performed their duties well, which is because of a high level of training and good management oversight.
This hotel is perfect for short stays, if you are in the area on business, visiting UNC or a family outing.
Just what a budget hotel should be!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the pool in the summer.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine C, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are incredibly proud of our wonderful staff and the exceptional customer service experience that they are able to provide our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My stay at this hotel was Perfect in every-way! I've stayed at Hampton Hotels before and this one was immaculate. All staff members were professional, gracious, and efficient. Room was exceptionally clean and bedding was fresh and very comfortable and worth purchasing! The breakfast was delicious, good variety and restocked during the breakfast hours.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeanette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine C, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing to celebrate Thanksgiving with us! We truly are a home away from home and you are like family here. We are proud of the number of employees who have been with us for many years to offer you the service you deserve when you are away from home.! We look forward to having you and your family join us on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Excellent sized room(s) with pull out bed in couch. Kitchenette with dish washer/refrig, stove top, sink, microwave, glassware,etc. Great for group trips and sporting events (Go UNC). Clean and quiet. Great lobby with fire place and breakfast area with wonderful free buffet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine C, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank You for posting a review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location. Please keep us in mind for your future lodging needs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Went here on a business trip. The staff were friendly, the room was clean. Complimentary breakfast was a typical continental breakfast of eggs (rotating between omelette, scrambled, and optional french-toast-style), meat (rotating between sausage and bacon), assorted pastries and cereals. Fruit was decent quality, though one guest complained that the bananas weren't green enough (I guess he didn't know what a ripe banana looked like). Room was reasonably quiet, definitely more than the Best Western's I've stayed in. If quietness is an absolute requirement, I recommend against the first floor because as with any hotel it the first floor has some sound leakage from above or beside. Above all, the staff were friendly and the location had good access to the three nearby cities via highway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine C, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write about your recent stay in Chapel Hill, NC. I greatly appreciate it! We work very hard to ensure our facilites and service are superior and strive to be the best Hampton Inn & Suites around. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property and thank you again for the wonderful and kind words of praise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our room was great. Overlooked the pool. The mattress was a little stiff but comfortable. It was quiet. The breakfast was very good and the variety of food was good. We went during the week and there seemed to be a lot of people but we didn't hear them. We used the shuttle service which was convenient and arrange by Hampton. They picked us up in a timely manner and when we called for a return ride they were there in the same amount of time that our first trip was with them. We will use this service again. All in all we love staying at any of the Hampton/Hiltons because they do go above and beyond.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine C, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent visit. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and thank you for sharing these thoughts with your fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Chapel Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews