We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Went here on a business trip. The staff were friendly, the room was clean. Complimentary breakfast was a typical continental breakfast of eggs (rotating between omelette, scrambled, and optional french-toast-style), meat (rotating between sausage and bacon), assorted pastries and cereals. Fruit was decent quality, though one guest complained that the bananas weren't green enough (I guess he didn't know what a ripe banana looked like). Room was reasonably quiet, definitely more than the Best Western's I've stayed in. If quietness is an absolute requirement, I recommend against the first floor because as with any hotel it the first floor has some sound leakage from above or beside. Above all, the staff were friendly and the location had good access to the three nearby cities via highway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine C, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write about your recent stay in Chapel Hill, NC. I greatly appreciate it! We work very hard to ensure our facilites and service are superior and strive to be the best Hampton Inn & Suites around. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property and thank you again for the wonderful and kind words of praise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 774 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our room was great. Overlooked the pool. The mattress was a little stiff but comfortable. It was quiet. The breakfast was very good and the variety of food was good. We went during the week and there seemed to be a lot of people but we didn't hear them. We used the shuttle service which was convenient and arrange by Hampton. They picked us up in a timely manner and when we called for a return ride they were there in the same amount of time that our first trip was with them. We will use this service again. All in all we love staying at any of the Hampton/Hiltons because they do go above and beyond.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine C, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent visit. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and thank you for sharing these thoughts with your fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Chapel Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is the top choice hotel for me. The rooms are always clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and it is affordable. The beds are very comfortable and the free internet made it easy to connect and complete projects for work. I would recommend this hotel to any one and definetly will be staying again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine C, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing these wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. I'm glad our staff was able to take good care of you during your visit and that our amenities met your needs. We hope to see you again on a future visit to the Chapel Hill area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. I previously stayed here for a week during a family illness and death. The staff was fabulous. They are friendly and helpful in all sorts of matters (restaurant suggestions, hair salons, shopping, gas stations, etc.) The breakfast buffet is wonderful, with freshly made eggs, bacon, potatoes and delicious hot waffles. The manager's reception on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings is an added perk. It is substantial enough to serve as dinner. I hope to return in warmer weather and take advantage of the outdoor grill and the pool. What a wonderful experience this was.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cltnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine C, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

We really enjoyed having you here at our hotel. It was a pleasure to see you each day for the week that you stayed here even during such a difficult time in your life. We thank you so much for sharing your experience for others to know. We value everyone's opinions and thoughts and without those we could not succeed. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay. Room was clean, comfortable and modern. Internet worked well. Breakfast provided a wide choice of items, including ones for a gluten free guest. Will use this hotel when returning to Chapel Hill.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PamW213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again if your travels bring you back to the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very clean Hampton Inn that has apparently been recently remodeled. Convenient to the interstate and UNC/Duke. Great breakfast with hot/cold items, coffee all day in the lobby, and friendly front desk staff.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine C, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank You for posting a review about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you giving us feedback on our employees too. Please keep us in mind for your future lodging needs when you visit Chapel Hill, NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great hotel, and great location.The stuff is friendly. I LOVE the clean duvet covers. Complimentary breakfast saves a lot of time and is of great convenience. Decor is nice. The internet works great. I shall come back to this location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Irina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine C, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

I want to Thank You for taking a moment and writing a review about our hotel. It is always good to hear when a guest enjoys their stay at our hotel, makes us feel that we did our job right. We look forward to see you again during your next visit to the wonderful Chapel Hill area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Courtyard Chapel Hill
#11 of 18 in Chapel Hill
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill
#12 of 18 in Chapel Hill
139 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#7 of 18 in Chapel Hill
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#9 of 18 in Chapel Hill
466 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Chapel Hill / Southern Village
4.0 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area

Address: 6121 Farrington Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27517-9467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
#4 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range: $113 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where cutting-edge research and Southern ivy traditions meet...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Durham. The area around our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Chapel Hill/Durham boasts some of the most respected and historic universities in the United States. When you're staying with us, you're on hallowed North Carolina ground-a collegiate home to hundreds of thousands of alumni. Traditions here date back to 1789. And yet despite all the venerable history and institutions, both Chapel Hill and Durham buzz with a vibrant hum of activity. From concerts to theater, from football to poetry-you'll find it all here, near our hotel in Chapel Hill. So come stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Chapel Hill/Durham. We think you'll enjoy a visit to our area, where cutting-edge research and Southern ivy traditions meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area Hotel Chapel Hill
Hampton Inn Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing