We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go to McDonald's instead...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twisted Noodle

Twisted Noodle
Ranked #129 of 285 Restaurants in Chapel Hill
Cuisines: Thai, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
357 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Go to McDonald's instead...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Once it was a favorite spot to enjoy Thai food. Our recent visit is definitely our last one. The food was terrible. The pad sa noodles were overcooked. The flavor was very strange. I have no idea of what seasoning they discovered for it, but it was not at all Thai. The Green Curry was equally poorly prepared, and the curry could barely cover the same strange seasoning used as on the noodles.

It was $22 for the two of us, without drinks or anything else. We could go to McDonalds and received a much better meal for $11!

Sorry to see the Thai food drop from my list, but there it goes....

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PhilViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Although the restaurant is small, the staff was friendly and the food was delicious! We ordered the yellow curry, sticky rice, and drunken noodle. They are very gluten-free friendly! The curry was too spicy to eat, but the sticky rice and drunken noodle were AMAZING!!! I would definitely recommend Twisted Noodle!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maude_StVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
197 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Curry Dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

My friends and I went here for a Sunday lunch and were quite happy with what we got. Three of us ordered curry dishes and one ordered a special. All of it was delicious, and they cooked my tofu perfectly -- it was crispy on the outside and fantastic with my panang curry. The service was attentive but not overbearing, and the prices were great. My only complaint is that they charge as much for tofu or vegetables as they do for other proteins, which is great if you're getting meat, but not as awesome if you're going vegetarian. Will definitely go here again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank robbinz410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Thai Takeout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Picked up take out from here one night and brought back to my hotel room. I had the massaman curry dish that was really good. Don't recall everything I got, but made a piggie of myself.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 955PaulC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We need one in Chapel Hill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

They have a fabulous buffet. No need to order off the menu (although I've never been disappointed). Close your eyes as you walk past the dessert case - but get one to go. You'll be too stuffed to eat it there.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Noodle also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing