We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must!”

Mediterranean Deli & Catering
Ranked #3 of 292 Restaurants in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Med Deli is delicious! I love getting their beef kabobs and picking a couple of sides to go with them! I definitely recommend the Sun Dried Tomato Penne (cold), the bruschetta, and the hummus. After my meal, I can hardly resist getting a piece of their walnut baklava. It is a tad pricey for the tiny piece, but it is always moist and well worth it.

They have a bar with Kalamata olives, green olives, tzatiki, tahini and other food accompaniments.

Their pop has always been carbonated and they have good tea.

This is definitely the place if you want a good, filling meal without being at a waiter's mercy.

I have been to many parties that Med Deli has catered and the cornucopia of food that they provided was great!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brosh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    168
    23
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stewart Manor, N. Y.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good dining experience!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

You can go to the counter, order and pay, and then it gets delivered to the table. I liked that on this trip because when you travel in a mixed group, its easier than splitting a check. The food was as good as any similar restaurant in NYC. You can even get a glass of wine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
524 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Great food, huge menu. The hummus is great. We went to pick up a carry out order for a graduation party and had to stay for a meal. Everything is fresh and delicious. Place is huge but packed since it is so good!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CARIBBEAN757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lots of options”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I have to agree with another review....while the selection is amazing, the classic flavors are not there. Good food, cafeteria style service, price is right though!

Helpful?
Thank wildchild2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Swarma”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We were visiting for a wedding. Walking down Franklin we saw how busy this spot was, so we decided to give it a try. Not disappointed. Haven't had swarma since visiting Israel. Not exactly the same, but very good

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jowill_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Deli & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Mediterranean Deli & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing