We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near UNC Hopsital but very clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Chapel Hill
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Reidsville, Nc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Near UNC Hopsital but very clean and quiet”
Reviewed May 19, 2009

Stayed 2 nights- room clean and everything refilled the 2nd day, Close to hospital and shopping centers but very quiet

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFMom28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    112
    96
    38
    27
See reviews for
156
55
45
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
spartanburg, sc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2009

I thouroughly enjoyed my stay at the Days Inn. The property was well maintained and very clean which has not always been true for other places I have stayed in the past. I have small children and I always fear staying in hotels with them. The room was clean and you could tell the carpet had been recently changed. I was treated nicely when I made my reservation with Mark. My check-in was handled courteously and quickly by Hetal, which is important when you are travelling with kids. I loved my stay there and I definitely will go back there and I will tell my friends as well! It was a great room at a great price!!

  • Liked — cleanliness and service
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank unc9697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2008

The customer service was terrible from the front desk person all the way until the general manager, Mike. We will never use this hotel again anyway. What a terrible terrible experience. Seems that Days Inn missed out on training the employees on how to be in customer service. This must be why all the other hotels in the area were booked for parents' weekend except this one.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the people
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank chapelthrill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chapel Hill hotels

north carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2008

My sister was transferred to the hospital in chapel hill so me and 7 other family members went up for a few days. This was the first hotel we came to and for 2 nights it was really expensive. The room was very clean and it wasnt to far from anything we needed. On the other hand the staff was not friendly at all or helpful. We were not greeted when we walked up to the desk to check in or out. It was simplu how many nights this is the price and will that be cash or charge. There was no hello or how are you or anything to that affect not even a thanks for staying. I have been in the hospitality industry for 10 years now and all of our staff are required to take Customer Service Classes. We use the 8 foot rule with guests which means Greet them at all times no matter how bad your day is. Even the housekeepers looked mad and didnt speak. I would highly reccomend some kind of training for these employees. So if you want to spend a lot of money and be ignored then feel free to stay at this hotel I Know i wont and neither will anyone in my family.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — the staff
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minnielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2007

I stayed here for one night and was not impressed. The hotel is just off the main road, so there is a lot of noise. The room was basic with nothing special. The included breakfast in the morning was good. It is located more than a mile from the main downtown area, so you need to drive to get anywhere. At least the room was reasonably clean.

  • Stayed January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HD_Thoreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2006

I stayed at this hotel while I was looking at grduate schools. It exceeded my expectations. I have stayed at Days Inns that were not spectacular, but this one had new furniture and great looking rooms. The continental breakfast was also very good.

  • Liked — Comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — Spotty internet service
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Cuteltlflr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2006

The Days Inn in Chapel Hill is in a convenient location, off of Fordham Blvd. and very near 15-501. It has easy access to several local shopping plazas, and is only a couple of miles from the UNC campus.

One big perk is that this hotel has jacuzzis in a number of rooms. The jacuzzis are separate from the bathroom, in the actual bedroom itself; they are elegantly large for one person, or might fit two smaller people.

The downsides of this hotel were the poor quality of the basic amenities: towels were small and thin, and the king-size bed was very firm and uncomfortable. The bathroom was also very dimly lit.

Staff were friendly and helpful, and all facilities were clean and in good condition. Rooms come with a continental breakfast in the morning, although the breakfast was primarily starchy foods--muffins/danishes, bagels, donuts.

Overall, this hotel was well-maintained, but the uncomfortable mattresses in particular were a major downside.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dspiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
0.1 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
#12 of 17 in Chapel Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
#11 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chapel Hill

Property: Days Inn Chapel Hill
Address: 1312 North Fordham Boulevard, Highway 15-501 Bypass, Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chapel Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing