We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pass this one up if possible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Chapel Hill
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Was in town for a quick business/pleasure trip and wanted some place convenient and economic. Was quite disappointed in this hotel! Though it looks fairly new from the outside it is in need of an overhaul! First thing the carpet was filthy! To the point of disgusting! Then the tv was one of those behemoth old ones which I' don't mind so much except this one was snowy ...no excuse for that!... but the real killer ..the beds ! My husband remarked that ALOT of bodies had had at those mattresses..ugg..sagging ,thin,with uber cheap thin sheets spreads and lumpy pillows. I will have to say neither one of us slept well at all.. I will say the room was clean except for the carpet so the house keepers can't be held at fault the owner manager is the obvious problem! Sad that this is the fact bc it is in a great location close to A Southern Season, UNC,Franklin Street, and many good restaurants! Pay a little more and stay elsewhere...bc the savings were not worth it bc it was such a terrible nights sleep!!! In fact I hate to say it but I was so disappointed as we travel to the area frequently..that I splurged on my absolute favorite Franklin Hotel the next night and didn't give the price a second thought! If you can't get a decent nights sleep bc of junk yard mattresses forget saving the money !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patty w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Chapel Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 377 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jocelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kwcarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

It was a very old hotel the room was outdated they did not have a flat screen television and the furnishings were very old. I came into town and chose this hotel for proximity to a venue I was visiting but would not visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
0.1 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 18 in Chapel Hill
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
#14 of 18 in Chapel Hill
238 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill
#12 of 18 in Chapel Hill
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Courtyard Chapel Hill
#10 of 18 in Chapel Hill
399 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
2.4 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chapel Hill

Address: 1312 North Fordham Boulevard, Highway 15-501 Bypass, Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Price Range: $67 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chapel Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing