We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive clean convenient place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Chapel Hill
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Flora, MS
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Inexpensive clean convenient place to stay”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is a low budget but quiet clean and convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annet108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    114
    100
    38
    30
See reviews for
158
59
49
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for six nights while on business in Ch. Hill. We loved it. Our room, 308, was completely quiet--no noise. The bed was extremely comfortable. The towels were fine. The room was cleaned each day. It's not luxurious, if you want that, it will cost more. Breakfast was skimpy--but there is a refri and microwave if you want to buy somethings. Lots of restaurants nearby. Convenient location. We are glad this was our choice.

Room Tip: Room 308 or any on that side of the building are great. I do not know about others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The room was clean, the staff friendly. The towels were useless - thin and tiny. And they don't use fitted sheets, which was unappealing. The flat sheet invariably gets pulled off in your sleep and we woke up to bare mattress every morning.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unclejune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I was back in Chapel Hill last month on business and decided to stay at the Days Inn again. Once again the hotel and staff were perfect. Hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and shopping, many are new since the last time I was here. I would definitely recommend this hotel once again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UNCFan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We have stayed here several times and usually for 5 - 7 days. The location is excellent, making it easy to get to Chapel Hill, Durham or Research Triangle. The motel is clean, comfortable and in a quiet location. The front desk is very helpful. The breakfast has a good variety and of high quality.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed at this place for my son's graduation. It was more than I had expected. The staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean and they even had a welcome bag waiting for us! This was a pleasant surprise because I did not expect it! It was a convenient location as well with shopping within walking distance.

I usually don't expect much from a continental breakfast, but it was quite nice.

Our daughter will be attending school there so we will definitely be coming back!

I would recommend this place to others!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chikur007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Other reviewers have mentioned rude staff...I found the staff to be very nice but reasonably incompetent. They told me they were not allowed to let me have express checkout. The room was clean except for silverfish scurrying around the bathroom. Otherwise the room was fairly awful. You could feel the mattress springs. Very dim lighting. There are no irons or ironing boards in the rooms. The blankets and bedspreads were gross.Since it was graduation weekend the prices were outrageous, and definitely not a good value for the money. The location is good and the rooms were quiet. The breakfast consisted of stale bagels and dishwater coffee. I would probably not ever stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margie246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chapel Hill hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
0.1 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 18 in Chapel Hill
447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
#13 of 18 in Chapel Hill
226 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,276 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Courtyard Chapel Hill
#8 of 18 in Chapel Hill
395 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chapel Hill

Property: Days Inn Chapel Hill
Address: 1312 North Fordham Boulevard, Highway 15-501 Bypass, Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chapel Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing