We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of town, good if you're avoiding the college scene”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Out of town, good if you're avoiding the college scene”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed here for a school-related function, and would have preferred to stay closer to town (booked through Hotwire, so my own fault...but be warned, about 10 minute drive to campus with good traffic). This may be a major plus if you want to avoid the noise of a college town on the weekend. Room was quite comfortable, decent size for two adults and a toddler. Mini fridge and coffee maker in room. Have seen other reviews about "rundown" condition, but found our room to be modern and well-appointed. Bed was quite comfortable, and there were plenty of nice pillows. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Only complaint would be that the shower grout and tiles were in need of a good deep-cleaning. Everything else was quite well-maintained. Would stay again if passing through, but if visiting campus, might try to find something within walking distance.

Room Tip: Back side facing the woods was quite quiet, didn't hear any foot or road traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank januaryalane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We have shared your feedback with everyone and we sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience. We do provide a complimentary shuttle into town for all of our guests, which can relieve a lot of the pains of traveling downtown. We do look forward to another chance to connect with you in the future.

See you then,

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    139
    51
    28
    5
See reviews for
114
60
38
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night visiting family, and had a pleasant time. The room was clean, bed very comfortable, front desk extremely pleasant and helpful, very inexpensive. Cons were no free breakfast, bathroom less than spiffy. Overall recommended.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vermontwildflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, it goes a long way. Our staff work very hard to create an environment in which our guests feel welcome and at home. I am so glad to know that you experienced this.

Hoping to see you soon,

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Well maintained older property. Rooms facing the woods are the most quiet and pleasant. Ours seemed to have been recently renovated, Large public areas seem strangely underutilized. Good choice for hanging your hat if you're doing business or visiting someone in Chapel Hill. Within easy driving distant of downtown Chapel Hill and close to the Interstate if you're visiting Raleigh or Durham.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYerinexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tmilby, Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. If there is anything we can do to receive 5 stars for your next visit please let us know.
Thank you,
Ted Milby
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Typical Sheraton, very good beds, nice workout facility, rooms are ok. They run shuttles to downtown Chapel Hill so you avoid drinking and driving. Close to UNC Golf, and Duke Univ Golf.
Great food in downtown Chapel Hill

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott1donaldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tmilby, Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and making note of our great location. If we can assist you with any planning or local transportation for your next visit, please let us know.
Sincerely,
Ted Milby
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The Sheraton is a beautiful hotel. The staff was very amenable and professional. The rooms are clean, the gym is great, and the food is wonderful. Our dog really enjoyed the stay, too. If you are looking for a clean, convenient, and affordable place to stay, look no further.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krak_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
What awesome feedback. Thank you for making my day. I assure you that your feedback means a lot to our staff. We look very forward to our next chance to WOW you.

See you soon,

Steven Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We had to do product training in Durham and had 21 people coming in for week and had tried several of the hotels closer to our office but found them lacking in one way or another. The staff at this hotel could not have been more helpful. From the General Manager to the housekeeping staff everyone helped it to be a good meeting. We held the actual training in our facility, but had 2 dinners breakfast everyday and several evenings of adult beverages and open conversation.

Food was good, rooms were clean and the people were helpful. Next meeting , same place.

Room Tip: Hard to add a tip for a good rooms because all were fine. I had no complaints from the attendees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you so much! It means a lot to us for to know that we made you feel like the VIP's you are and that we were able to connect with you. I truly hope we see you for your next meeting.

Until then,

Steven Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I cannot believe how awesome my stay was. Steven at the desk (I think he is the Front Office Manager) treated us like royalty. He was very kind and specific in his service to us. Sandee at the desk was also very nice to talk to and every single desk person was interacted with was quick to help us and friendly. The shuttle was so helpful, got us right to the Campus and back. Dinner in 1663 (I think that is the name) was also great. Fresh food and good service. I would definitely stay here again, actually, I won't stay anywhere else when I'm in Chapel Hill.....

Room Tip: Our room was perfect. Very clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitin K, General Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Margie M. Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Sheraton. I have shared your kind words with Steven/Sandee and the rest of our team.

We look forward to serving you in the future at the Sheraton Chapel Hill.

Thank you,

Nitin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
0.5 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 18 in Chapel Hill
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
#7 of 18 in Chapel Hill
257 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#10 of 18 in Chapel Hill
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Courtyard Chapel Hill
#8 of 18 in Chapel Hill
395 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel

Property: Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
Address: 1 Europa Dr, Chapel Hill, NC 27517-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
#10 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel. Our Chapel Hill hotel delivers something unforgettable for everyone from exciting nightlife to thrilling local attractions and tons of outdoor adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing