We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant hotel stay in Chapel Hill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A pleasant hotel stay in Chapel Hill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel over the last weekend in September and enjoyed our stay there very much. We booked our room as part of a group that was going to a football game that weekend and got a really good rate, which was a bonus. The reservation process was painless and the customer service representative took the time to check all other rates that were available to ensure we got the best price (reservation made over the phone). The room we had looked nice and was clean and housekeeping was prompt and thorough. We had a small gathering in one of the hotel's conference rooms and the food that was served exceeded our expectations. The exercise facility looked very sharp and the equipment in it was in good condition and not outdated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BictheMagnificent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenCory, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive comments. It means a great deal to our staff to know that our hard work is paying off, and that the level of experience we strive for is being delivered. We look very forward to our next opportunity to serve you,

Steven Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    137
    50
    28
    5
See reviews for
111
59
38
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton Friday evening and was very pleased. The guest service rep at the front desk was kind, very, very pleasant and extremely helpful! I ordered room service and it was delivered with a smile. Room was bright and clean. I wanted to stay for the weekend but they were booked so we had to move to the Doubletree in Durham....

I would definitely stay at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwilli64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenCory, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
It makes me so happy to see such great feedback! I say all the time that we have the best hotel and staff in the world, and it is comments like this that further convince me I am correct.

Welcome to the Sheraton Chapel Hill family,

Steven Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Never been to a Sheraton before and now I will never go any where else. Thanks to the incredibly friendly and hard working staff (Vincent, Sandy, and especially Holly were extremely helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: Let the staff choose, they know their stuff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenCory, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We appreciate your taking the time to post a review and thank you for your kind words. I am so glad that you connected with our Front Desk staff and felt a part of our family.

Till next we see you,

Steven Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I had an overall wonderful stay at the Sheraton Hotel in Chapel Hill. I will definitely stay there again and highly recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting the area. The location is great because I was in Chapel Hill yet far enough away from downtown where all the students are out on the streets in mobs right now. I was also very close to the highways so getting back to RDU was quick and easy. They have a few different Sheraton shuttles that run so I took them downtown which was great because I could go out to eat and shop without having to worry about finding a place to park on Franklin Street or fearing that my car would be toed for parking in the wrong spot. It made it convenient so I could have some fun nights out, stress free and really enjoy myself.

The Hotel Staff were great too! You could tell that they were all there to make sure I really enjoyed my stay with them. They remembered my name even which was nice and were very friendly the moment I walked in through the lobby. They did everything to make sure my needs and wants were met. They were polite, professional, caring and answered all my questions.

The whole room was very clean and smelled nice and the bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable. I slept so well and even ended up ordering myself two Sheraton pillows because I just loved them that much. The only complaint I had my whole stay was the down comforter on my bed felt like it was maybe a little damp, but I think that is because they are feather down comforters and it was a really humid North Carolina summer day so it was just holding more moisture than it normally would. I called the front desk and Steve Cory the Front Office Supervisor answered. He fixed the problem right away by personally bringing me another blanket and more fresh linens. He also was very thoughtful and brought me a selection of herbal teas to choose from. It was the perfect gesture and once again made me realize just how much I was enjoying choosing this hotel to stay at.

I look forward to my next stay at the Sheraton Chapel Hill. Thanks for being so accommodating and running your Hotel the way that you do. I'm now a customer for life :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenCory, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are so grateful to have made such a raving fan, and look very forward to our next opportunity to have you with us. Welcome to our family,

Steven Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timberlake, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Sheraton Chapel Hill is a wonderful place to stay and has excellent staff memebers. The Sales Manager Theresa Thiel is a star!. I work for a large company and she is always available to help me accommodate our visitors and group functions.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Sheraton Chapel Hill is a wonderful place to stay. From the moment we started our relationship with the hotel, the Sales Manager, Theresa Thiel, has treated my colleagues like family. She goes out of her way to make their stay as pleasant as it can be. She is an absolute joy to work with. The Sheraton staff is friendly and always accommodating. We definitely will continue to stay at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

All of the staff at the Sheraton Chapel Hill are so very friendly, helpful and courteous. Our company hosts frequent guests (remote employees, clients, family, friends) at the Sheraton. At the beginning of our relationship with the Sheraton, I met with Theresa Thiel and was shown all of the amenities. I can say I was quite impressed. The location is excellent and the access to RDU airport is ideal. We can now give our guests a Home Away From Home when they are in Chapel Hill and we can be assured our guests will be comfortable and well taken care of.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
0.5 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
1.2 mi away
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
#7 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Courtyard Chapel Hill
#8 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#10 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel

Property: Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
Address: One Europa Drive, Chapel Hill, NC 27517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
#10 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel. Our Chapel Hill hotel delivers something unforgettable for everyone from exciting nightlife to thrilling local attractions and tons of outdoor adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing