We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good staff, never had a better stay at a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Never been to a Sheraton before and now I will never go any where else. Thanks to the incredibly friendly and hard working staff (Vincent, Sandy, and especially Holly were extremely helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: Let the staff choose, they know their stuff!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenCory, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

We appreciate your taking the time to post a review and thank you for your kind words. I am so glad that you connected with our Front Desk staff and felt a part of our family.

Till next we see you,

Steven Cory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 400 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

I had an overall wonderful stay at the Sheraton Hotel in Chapel Hill. I will definitely stay there again and highly recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting the area. The location is great because I was in Chapel Hill yet far enough away from downtown where all the students are out on the streets in mobs right now. I was also very close to the highways so getting back to RDU was quick and easy. They have a few different Sheraton shuttles that run so I took them downtown which was great because I could go out to eat and shop without having to worry about finding a place to park on Franklin Street or fearing that my car would be toed for parking in the wrong spot. It made it convenient so I could have some fun nights out, stress free and really enjoy myself.

The Hotel Staff were great too! You could tell that they were all there to make sure I really enjoyed my stay with them. They remembered my name even which was nice and were very friendly the moment I walked in through the lobby. They did everything to make sure my needs and wants were met. They were polite, professional, caring and answered all my questions.

The whole room was very clean and smelled nice and the bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable. I slept so well and even ended up ordering myself two Sheraton pillows because I just loved them that much. The only complaint I had my whole stay was the down comforter on my bed felt like it was maybe a little damp, but I think that is because they are feather down comforters and it was a really humid North Carolina summer day so it was just holding more moisture than it normally would. I called the front desk and Steve Cory the Front Office Supervisor answered. He fixed the problem right away by personally bringing me another blanket and more fresh linens. He also was very thoughtful and brought me a selection of herbal teas to choose from. It was the perfect gesture and once again made me realize just how much I was enjoying choosing this hotel to stay at.

I look forward to my next stay at the Sheraton Chapel Hill. Thanks for being so accommodating and running your Hotel the way that you do. I'm now a customer for life :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenCory, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We are so grateful to have made such a raving fan, and look very forward to our next opportunity to have you with us. Welcome to our family,

Steven Cory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Sheraton Chapel Hill is a wonderful place to stay and has excellent staff memebers. The Sales Manager Theresa Thiel is a star!. I work for a large company and she is always available to help me accommodate our visitors and group functions.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Sheraton Chapel Hill is a wonderful place to stay. From the moment we started our relationship with the hotel, the Sales Manager, Theresa Thiel, has treated my colleagues like family. She goes out of her way to make their stay as pleasant as it can be. She is an absolute joy to work with. The Sheraton staff is friendly and always accommodating. We definitely will continue to stay at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

All of the staff at the Sheraton Chapel Hill are so very friendly, helpful and courteous. Our company hosts frequent guests (remote employees, clients, family, friends) at the Sheraton. At the beginning of our relationship with the Sheraton, I met with Theresa Thiel and was shown all of the amenities. I can say I was quite impressed. The location is excellent and the access to RDU airport is ideal. We can now give our guests a Home Away From Home when they are in Chapel Hill and we can be assured our guests will be comfortable and well taken care of.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Not only are the front desk folks the best (Steven, Vincent, Sean), but the Sales Manager, Theresa Thiel is absolutely excellent. She always arranges wonderful dinners and happy hours for our entire team staying at the hotel (about 40 ppl). Just a great example of how Starwood trains their employees to be the best!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenCory, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thank you so much! We are truly grateful to have you all here every week, and are so happy to have you all as part of our family.

See you soon,

Steven Cory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had to meet with my co-workers at the Sheraton and later attend a trade show there. The public areas were great to set up a computer and work. There is a big table for goups and some smaller tables to work by yourself. The morning breakfast was good with the freshest fruit and all the traditonal items at a great price !! We also had a nice manager's reception party on Wednesday night with appetizers, wine and beer.
The rooms are somewhat small but adequate with lots of counter space. The nice balcony in some rooms offered a great retreat from a hard day. I also enjoyed a great workout in the exercise room which had most everything I needed. There was even bottle water and cold towels.
I'll be back and hopefully the very nice GM will still be there. Hopefully Steve will check you in at the front desk. A very nice staff member....

Room Tip: Back side is quieter than the front as far as traffic... Some rooms are bigger than others. Just a...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grouperboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenCory, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

This is awesome feedback! Your words mean so much to our staff, who work so hard to create the kind of experience you had here. We anticipate your next stay with us and the chance to further connect with you.

Welcome to our family,

Steven Cory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
0.5 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 18 in Chapel Hill
480 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Courtyard Chapel Hill
#10 of 18 in Chapel Hill
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
2.4 mi away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#9 of 18 in Chapel Hill
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
#8 of 18 in Chapel Hill
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel

Address: 1 Europa Dr, Chapel Hill, NC 27517-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
#10 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range: $125 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel. Our Chapel Hill hotel delivers something unforgettable for everyone from exciting nightlife to thrilling local attractions and tons of outdoor adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing