We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
The Carolina Inn(Chapel Hill)
$239
CarolinaInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
$134
$104
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chapel Hill University Inn(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Franklin(Chapel Hill)
$197
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Chapel Hill(Chapel Hill)
$109
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Chapel Hill(Chapel Hill)
$127
$96
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
$113
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rizzo Center(Chapel Hill)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveler rating
380
87
29
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
380
87
29
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil paliofrittataturn down serviceroom servicecorner roomboutique hotelbeautiful hotelrooms are spaciouslobby barthe entire staffcomfy bedfree shuttlenorth carolinafranklin streetcookiessouthern hospitalityfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 509 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The Siena Hotel was wonderful from the moment they welcomed me until I left the next morning. They provided information about the city, were very welcoming and extremely warm and friendly. There was a shuttle service to bring me downtown and the driver was very nice and recommended places to dine. The roomwas very nice In the afternoon, there was lemonade and cookies in the lobby. A great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foresterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

we booked the hotel to house our guests over graduation weekend. the baths are lovely after the remodel, beds are comfortable 9 a rariety in a hotel king. on the down side
they made you reserve for three nights instead of 2 wasting a lot of money for my party because we did not need to stay there three nights. the staff was accommodating and responsive. best of all they have shuttle service which will drive you to campus and pick you up there after the graduation ceremony. we did not eat there. sunrise bisquit kitchen a one block walk up the hill. can't beat them. sat morning farmer's market three blocks away at university mall was a delight. University mall has southern season( gourmet foods et al) , branching out ( antiques and clothes), kitchen works (a super kitchen store) to occupy the shoppers in your group.
cons: dogs are allowed on the property so barking at 11pm on the restaurant terrace does occur. all in all an enjoyable weekend had by all.

Room Tip: suite and jr suite are both spacious. may want a room on the back side to avoid the terrace conversations and barking late at night.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank afrdurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a lovely boutique hotel near UNC/CH. It is quiet and located in a lush garden setting. We have stayed here on 2 occasions, both were UNC graduations…2 years apart. There was never any discussion of staying anywhere else on our most recent visit! The rooms are beautiful and recently updated. Everybody is extremely professional and helpful. The shuttle is a huge plus since parking for graduation can get crazy! Having a shuttle drop you off at your location and then pick you up at the same place is wonderful. I know we'll be back!!

Room Tip: We had a suite…large and beautiful. The junior suites are also quite roomy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxyvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Friendliest staff overall I have seen in a hotel in a while. Extremely helpful in getting us to our appointments with the convenient shuttle to downtown Chapel Hill. Jimmy the driver knows all about the town, the food, what to order. He was great and on time for pick ups. The food in the restaurant was really good for both breakfast and lunch. The receptionist turned out to be from our small town in NC. Everyone was just very helpful and friendly from check in to check out. Room and bedding very comfortable. Loved the brightly lit bathroom with glass shower. Tubs in hotels kind of creep me out so I liked the walk in shower.
Will definitely stay here regularly if my kids end up at Carolina.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom22grand29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had to be in Chapel Hill for a conference on the same weekend that Chapel Hill was holding their alumni weekend, several other conferences and a big football game lodging was difficult to find. Fortunately we happened upon the Siena which is a Marriott Autograph collection. We had stayed at an Autograph collection in Kansas City and loved it so our expectations were high and this hotel did not disappoint. Parking was easy but they also have free valet which we like. Check in was a breeze. It was a hot day and my children enjoyed the lemonade and sweet tea in the lobby...they made Arnold Palmers every day of our stay. The room was on the small side but the bathroom was spacious and the accommodations comfortable. They had turn down service which is a nice touch. We were late getting back from our conference the first day and ordered room service at 10:00 at night which came promptly. They also picked up the tray before we arose the next morning which is nice. I hate a hotel with trays in the hallway. We took advantage of the free shuttle to go the university everyday. Other conference attendees were jealous that we didn't have to fight for parking. We had to wait an hour to return to the hotel one day because this service is so popular but it was still worth it. They even offer to take guests to local restaurants.

We couldn't eat dinner at the hotel as they were booked but enjoyed a lovely breakfast both days. My kids lounged in the hammock and played bocce ball on the front lawn. The price we paid wasn't much more than Residence Inn and the hotel was superior in every way. Would definitely stay there again and will continue to look for Autograph properties when we travel. High, highly worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dragonmom I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews